We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The only complaint I have is the construction on I-75. This was our second time staying at this hotel in this location.
They didn't have a queen double so they gave us a King deluxe. The room was a corner room which I loved. It was so clean everything looked new. The bathroom was beautiful with a garden tub and a full shower as well. It was one of the biggest bathrooms that we have seen in a hotel.
They have what is called kickback at 5:30 every evening. You receive 3 drinks during that time. It can be wine, soda, or bourbon. The snacks weren't as good as we had remembered from a previous stay. The food was luke warm and really not that good. The same was true for the breakfast that they have. I guess we should be grateful that they have this service. It just might have been a bad 2 days for some reason. The service was great and the employee's are very friendly which we appreciated. I will stay again but I hope the food has improved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    141
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
244
146
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Checked in late to our room at the Drury Inn. Room and property appeared clean and well maintained. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of variety and large eating area. Only complaint was the mattress and pillows on the bed. We prefer a firmer mattress and pillow, but both beds in the room were too soft so did not sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelAudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is my first hotel review, but to say that I felt compelled enough to create a Trip Advisor account and to refer it speaks highly about the over all experience.

My wife had taken a trip with her friend so it was up to my two kids ages 7 and 9, and family dog, our poodle Mollie, to have our own little trip.

I decided to visit friends in Tennessee and then on the way back wanted to visit the Air Force Museum located near Dayton, OH. I found this hotel very easily through Kayak and verified it was pet friendly.

I am so happy to have stay here. The location is excellent! Such an easy find being right off the highway. When we arrived we were greeted very professionally with a smile by the desk clerk and a very professional lobby. I asked about directions to the local museum of which the front desk clerk was knowledgeable and provided with me some information to at least get me in the right direction the following day.

The room itself was clean. Being so pet friendly one could think that the place may smell of animals, but so not the case here. Everything was clean and smelled fresh throughout. The beds were made with above your average linens and the bathroom was impeccable clean as well. Ever since I've started watching 'Hotel Impossible' I kind of find myself doing the little checks around the toilet rims and shower heads now. The Drury Inn passed both of those test.

For dinner this hotel is within walking distance of at least 3 major restaurant chains and even shares a parking lot with Panera Bread. So the kids and I walked to our dinner and enjoyed some Panera Bread breakfast and coffee in the morning.

Again, I am very happy to have stayed at this hotel and if the need should arrive again to where I pass through I would not hesitate again in booking a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very quite and enjoyed the room. Will stay here again. Easy access to I-75. Breakfast is worth the night s stay as it was hot and fresh. Won t beat the breakfast at any other hotel. Beds were comfortable. Had a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Always clean and well maintained. They have super comfortable new beds and bedding. Just like Europe. Free dinner items (kickback 5-7pm) with two drinks. Hot, free breakfast. Nice pool and whirlpool. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scaulgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Agree with all the fabulous reviews of this place. Clean, tasteful, spacious rooms--attentive, friendly staff, free drinks and food. The only off note was the coffee--though not everyone likes really strong coffee, this hardly passed as weak. A small quibble, but one that could be easily rectified.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cozy, great service! Woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. Room was beautiful and reflected pictures on website.This is where I will stay from now on while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyt1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing