We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Agree with all the fabulous reviews of this place. Clean, tasteful, spacious rooms--attentive, friendly staff, free drinks and food. The only off note was the coffee--though not everyone likes really strong coffee, this hardly passed as weak. A small quibble, but one that could be easily rectified.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    135
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
233
141
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cozy, great service! Woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. Room was beautiful and reflected pictures on website.This is where I will stay from now on while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyt1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
287 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had an excellent stay here at a great rate courtesy of a coupon (from the books available at rest stops). The hotel, typical of Drury, was clean, well appointed and everything worked as advertised. The beds are amazingly comfortable and having a recliner in the room makes watching television that much more enjoyable. Top this off with the evening drinks and appetizers (enough to be your evening meal), a wonderful hot breakfast and popcorn, pop and coffee available throughout the day and this property offers premium level comfort at a mid-range hotel price. The location has a Wal-Mart and several restaurants nearby with easy access to I-75. You really cannot find a better place to stay in Dayton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights - lots of extras - free breakfast, happy hour drinks & appetizers. Very clean room & common areas. We used one of the conference rooms as well. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deamyatery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a great experience. We were in a handicap room as my mother uses a walker. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was especially easy for her to get around. The beds were great. I almost hated to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonatraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here on our way to CT from KS. Its just about halfway and I believe we found our go to hotel for all of our trips. We travel back and forth a lot..so I'm happy we now have a clean, safe place to stay!....our yorkie enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We needed a place to stay for an extremely early flight out of Dayton. We opted for the Drury Inn which was just down the road. The staff was extremely courteous and helped with all of our needs. As we were leaving at 5 a.m. the staff was able to point out a couple of restaurants in the area that would be open for breakfast when we were leaving.

Great hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing