We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the NCAA basketball tournament a few weeks ago. We were very happy with check-in, room accommodations, and breakfast. We were unable to take in their complimentary afternoon beverage and light fare offering. Every employee we had contact with, including front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping personnel, were extremely helpful and accommodating. A special thanks to Mellissa for her prompt and professional handling of our invoice. I would definitely stay at any Drury Hotel if they are like this one in Dayton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJV24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    125
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
212
132
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are a Drury family when traveling...we really like the chain. This location is superb geographically in Dayton. I think the farthest we traveled to something was about 20 minutes. Within a mile there are about 2 dozen restaurant options and a Walmart. Check in/out was smooth. This is a bigger hotel and while we were there a tour bus came through. Many dogs, too. We booked a suite because we like to have the living room section in addition to the bedroom. The washroom was super compact and the door barely had enough clearance to swing around the toilet. The pool is indoor/outdoor and the water was a bit cool in temperature (we were to the Drury in Columbus earlier in the week and you could see the stream rising from the pool there - not here). While the 5:30 "happy hour" is great - that tour bus load of people really claimed stakes on the seats our first note.
We stayed for 3 nights and I really wish hotels would put a bit more effort into housekeeping during a couple night stay. Beds were re-made, towels replaced but vacuuming would be nice in between. I hope this hotel is due for a furniture replacement/upgrade soon...the beds were un-comfortable and the couch was on the smaller side and the cushions were compacted. Our room was not very sound-proof. We had families with kids/teens all around us and although we couldn't hear conversations in their rooms we could hear them umping on the beds and playing jacks. There was road noise in the bedroom section, too - but not too bad.
Overall - I give this property a 4/5 because the need for an upgrade and when I am comparing to other Drury Inns we have stayed at recently.

Room Tip: Suites are a nice upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thazard143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites in Dayton OH for one night while visiting the USAF museum. Room was huge with king size bed and separate living-room. Very clean and pet friendly hotel. The exercise room was very clean and the equipment was well maintained. Would come back again. Conveniently located near Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Walmart and other restaurants. Very friendly staff upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great staff, Great room, 5:30 Kickback w/ free food and drinks. LOVE it!! This was our first time staying with the Drury Family and We will definitely stay again. Great Location-close to the Freeway, gas and food. Safe Area. The Food was De-Lish. The Gym is nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We go down to Dayton every year for a Girls Weekend and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Very clean, great pool and hot tub, wonderful FREE food and drinks, plus the staff I'd always so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I started staying at Drury Inn and Suites five years ago and now where ever I go I look for one of these Hotels. I have found some of the nicest people at these hotels. I always get the two room suite and I just love it. Where else can you stay at a reasonable price hotel with great people and free food, and popcorn and soda. I have found that these people (Dierre,Cierra- Bartenders,)
(Lucas, Melissa and Charissa-Front Desk and Mangers) are some of the reason this hotel works.

Room Tip: ask for the two room suite, plenty of room just great if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmnskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place is great. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the free food is pretty good. We will be happy to return. We live 20 minutes away and it is a great quick get-away. The indoor-outdoor pool is great. The only minor thing would be to make fresh popcorn every so often. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#3 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing