We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room at very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice room at very good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room that we were staying in (suite with living area) was extremely reasonable in its pricing. It was nice for our son to have somewhere to play while we were getting ready or getting organized. The perks the chain offers, including the soda and popcorn in the afternoon are delightful. The breakfast was also good, though I wish they had a few more items that changed daily. The room was very quiet, even though it's near a busy road. The one negative was that our room had a slight musty smell to it. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiogirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    135
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
233
141
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed only one night, but very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a good size with a large bathroom. Very clean throughout hotel (if I had to find any dirt it would be the ceiling fan in washroom...otherwise spotless). Even the details such as tile grout and caulking were done with care and not rushed. Pool area very clean. Exercise room offered great selection and even hand weights. The "kickback" was well done. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. If you arrive after "kickback", see if they'll knock some amount off your hotel bill. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My past experience with Drury Inn has always been great and this property was no different. Good rates, friendly service, great breakfast selection, comforable accommodations. The sink is outside the bathroom which I think is convenient so someone can be taking a shower while another is getting ready in the sink area. There is a large full-length mirror as well as a smaller one in addition to the bathroom mirror. There is plenty of seating including a lounge chair as well as the desk chair at the work station. Free WIFI and a good TV channel selection. Really nice pool, spa and gym areas. The only thing i can complain about is that the windows don't open and that is just a personal preference. My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Drury Inn.
(I posted a similar review on the booking site)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful weekend for my husband's birthday! The hotel manager was attentive and remembered our names when we was her later in the weekend. How refreshing...and the hotel was quite full, too! We enjoyed the 5:30 kickback with 3 drinks each with soda, beer, wine or well drinks with appetizers or even dinner, if you'd like. Our room was wonderful with king bed and full living room, kitchenette and super clean bathroom. Restaurants abound around the hotel within easy walking distance. Wright-Patterson Air Force museum was 15 minutes away and definitely worth the visit for free!! A great weekend. We will be looking for Drury hotels from Ohio to Texas as we travel the US

Room Tip: Try to avoid the bright lights of the parking lot, but there are room darkening curtains that are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyLouAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I give an A+ to the workers at the Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North. Everyone made us feel welcome and special, from the front desk to the food service crew to housekeeping. Our suite was spacious and clean as a whistle. Just two issues, however, kept me from giving five stars. First, it took forever to get hot water in the bathroom sink and the kitchen area sink. Second, there was no way to control the temperature in the large front room independently from the back bedroom. There was a separate fan control for the front room, but no separate thermostat. As a result, the front room was stuffy. Too bad. Again, a superlative staff made the stay a pleasure despite these other issues. One suggestion to the chain: offer dessert with your evening "Kickback" meal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We we're driving through and didn't have any reservations. My dad found a coupon so we went there to see if they had any availability. Fortunately for my family they did and it was beautiful. The rooms were very spacious and the AC unit was great. It didn't turn off in the middle of the night or anything. Granite in the bathrooms, and plenty of counter space. Waking up we went downstairs for breakfast. This was what made the whole experience, the breakfast and people. It was absolutely delicious and so many options. The cooks prepared things constantly, and went to our tables taking our empty plates and asking how are stay was. I've been to fine dining restaurants and not had that type of service. Every level of staff was wonderful, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittsdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Drury was the preferred hotel for my daughter's dance competition, so we decided to take advantage of a special rate and give Drury a try. We'd never stayed at a Drury before, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay at one again, even at a normal rate. We were mysteriously upgraded to a suite: King bedroom, bath, kitchenette and living room with sleeper sofa. The suite was very clean, except for stains on the couch - probably unavoidable as it is the obvious place to sit and eat. The kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini-fridge was wonderful, but no dishware was provided (similar hotels usually provide a pack of paper products and plasticware). The bed was very comfy with a bedspread that appeared brand-new. Love the eco-friendly shower dispenser! We missed the free mini-dinner, but the free breakfast was bountiful (eggs, sausage, donuts, oatmeal, on and on). There are myriad chain restaurants within walking distance, including a Red Lobster and Panera Bread sharing the parking lot. I'd recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a suite, it would be worth additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing