We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Extremely clean hotel with very comfortable room! We enjoyed the breakfast and 5:30 snacks each day. Pool was somewhat small, but OK for small kids. Good location & close to Air Force Museum. The suite had plenty of space for a family of 5.

Room Tip: Suites are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    141
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
245
146
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Like all Drury hotels I've stayed at, this is a superb property. Clean, modern, comfortable and featuring the Drury extras (great breakfast, happy hour - free drinks, hot dogs and other light dinner items and free pop and popcorn all day and free log distance phone calls). All of this for under $100 / night. The hotel staff are also very courteous and friendly. This property is pet friendly and doesn't charge extra for pets like most other hotels. The only small issue there is that the property has precious little space to walk your dog. Still, overall, definitely a 5 star property!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKierkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I don't often take long trips in the car so traveling with my Shih Tzu had not been an issue before. I was happy to find that the Drury Inns allow pets in the rooms and without the high extra fee charged by some others . The suite was comfortable, clean and a nice size. Staff members were friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to have a complimentery meal available in the evening as well as in the morning. The inn is conviently located just off I 75. I would definitely stay again and can highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The rates for suites are only a little more than what is charged for a standard room. Definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaandChocolateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I love the Drury Inn's and try to stay in them in Ohio. This hotel is right off I75 and they are close to a lot of restaurants along with Wal Mart and Sam's Club. This hotel is clean the the rooms are wonderful. Upgrade to a full suite for a few bucks more. You will not be disappointed. You get a hot breakfast in the morning and the evening you arrive, you get 2 free beverages along with hot dogs, baked potatoes, and lots of other stuff. A family could actually have dinner here for free. You can also walk to Panera from the parking lot. Great location and excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a full suite - the room is very large and you have a seperate living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody-darlasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Found the room spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and helpful. Excellently priced value with hot breakfast and happy hour included. Very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After 5 days on the road and 3 hotels, my husband's first words when we walked in the door were, "How much more are we paying for this room?" (and we'd been staying in comparable chains). Oh! And the room was In the middle price range of the rooms so far on this trip. Very nice rooms with wonderful accents and a great floor plan. The breakfast servers were SO friendly! It's been a long time since I was greeted with a sincere, "Good morning, merry sunshine!". Tasty food with great choices, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivinInParadi5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The people were great. Room & sheets clean.I always check the sheets!!!!They put us on the top floor(7th) by accident (with a dog) but they compensated for that discrepancy . The room was clean but dark. The breakfast was great! The kick- back at 5:30pm was practically a meal. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing