We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pet friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Like all Drury hotels I've stayed at, this is a superb property. Clean, modern, comfortable and featuring the Drury extras (great breakfast, happy hour - free drinks, hot dogs and other light dinner items and free pop and popcorn all day and free log distance phone calls). All of this for under $100 / night. The hotel staff are also very courteous and friendly. This property is pet friendly and doesn't charge extra for pets like most other hotels. The only small issue there is that the property has precious little space to walk your dog. Still, overall, definitely a 5 star property!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisKierkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 637 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

I don't often take long trips in the car so traveling with my Shih Tzu had not been an issue before. I was happy to find that the Drury Inns allow pets in the rooms and without the high extra fee charged by some others . The suite was comfortable, clean and a nice size. Staff members were friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to have a complimentery meal available in the evening as well as in the morning. The inn is conviently located just off I 75. I would definitely stay again and can highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The rates for suites are only a little more than what is charged for a standard room. Definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaandChocolateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I love the Drury Inn's and try to stay in them in Ohio. This hotel is right off I75 and they are close to a lot of restaurants along with Wal Mart and Sam's Club. This hotel is clean the the rooms are wonderful. Upgrade to a full suite for a few bucks more. You will not be disappointed. You get a hot breakfast in the morning and the evening you arrive, you get 2 free beverages along with hot dogs, baked potatoes, and lots of other stuff. A family could actually have dinner here for free. You can also walk to Panera from the parking lot. Great location and excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a full suite - the room is very large and you have a seperate living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody-darlasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Found the room spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and helpful. Excellently priced value with hot breakfast and happy hour included. Very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After 5 days on the road and 3 hotels, my husband's first words when we walked in the door were, "How much more are we paying for this room?" (and we'd been staying in comparable chains). Oh! And the room was In the middle price range of the rooms so far on this trip. Very nice rooms with wonderful accents and a great floor plan. The breakfast servers were SO friendly! It's been a long time since I was greeted with a sincere, "Good morning, merry sunshine!". Tasty food with great choices, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinInParadi5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The people were great. Room & sheets clean.I always check the sheets!!!!They put us on the top floor(7th) by accident (with a dog) but they compensated for that discrepancy . The room was clean but dark. The breakfast was great! The kick- back at 5:30pm was practically a meal. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Never Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at this Drury Inn location, off of Miller Lane just a few days ago. While I had stayed here before when the hotel was relatively new I had not posted a review. This visit however, really needs to be broadcast out to the traveling public who come to the Dayton, OH Area. Before arrival there had been some nasty storms in the area knocking out power to a good portion of the Dayton Area, and I was worried that due to this there might not be rooms available. After checking my reservation, I showed up at this location at roughly 6pm. The check-in was the smoothest I have ever had. They then asked if I was going to be participating in their PM Snack time. Now, when you hear this you think of a little kid going to school and the teacher hands them a graham cracker.

NOT SO. Upon putting my bags in my room I visited their spacious food area. There was everything from salad to hot dogs to nachos to mini-spicy chicken poppers. With the snack it includes, for those over 21, 3 free drinks (beer, wine, or cocktails). Needless to say I was very impressed at this 5 star treatment for such a low price.

After having some of the delicious food and having a few beverages (Soda Pop and Popcorn are also available for Free until 10pm) I then proceeded back to my room to relax. The lowest priced room I could get was a 2 Queen bed room, but that didn't bother me at all. The cable selection was great, although no pay-per-view channels, and the internet was always top notch. Another great surprise came in the restroom. Unlike other hotels that still use the mini bottles of soap, and shampoo, they now havesanitary dispensers system built right into the back wall of the shower! Just press the button and it dispenses as much soap, shampoo, or conditioner as you want. I think its a great idea as I am a larger person and I never feel like there is enough soap in the little bottles.

Breakfast at this location was also top notch. They had everything from eggs, to french toast, to cereal, it was spectacular. Better than some on the hotel breakfasts I have had in the past. And check-out also was a snap.

The location itself is in a very busy area with MANY resturants and many other hotels on the same road as well as a Wal-Mart and Sam's Club if you would need anything the front desk didn't have. And also being right next to the freeway it was VERY quiet. I didn't hear a single truck or car all night.

If you come to the Dayton area, you will definitely do yourself a big favor and stay here.

Room Tip: Never a bad room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#18 of 45 in Dayton
409 reviews
13.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing