We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I see why it's rated #1” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
szdvlz
2 reviews
“I see why it's rated #1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Drury Inn was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was friendly and helpful with the few things I required, including directions. The rooms were standard hotel fare - but in good shape. The only negative - the pool was on the small side and crowded during our stay.
Free breakfast: was prob the best I have ever had as hotel food is concerned.
Free Drinks and Food at happy hour (5:30 to 7): Loved this feature - a few beers and a bite to eat are welcome after a long day of travel.
Overall - would highly recommend the Drury Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szdvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    132
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
226
137
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We needed only a 1 night stay and this place was recommended from another couple we met on our trip. When I called to book it was through a booking company that told me that it was sold out and tried to convince me to stay @ one of the other hotels in the area. I clled the hotel directly and there were rooms available. This must be a relatively new chain because they are only in some states and I will be happy when the come out west. The room was clean, fridge in every room and friendly staff. Every evening they offer free appetizers and beverages and of course free brekkie. All areas of the hotel were clean. After we stayed there I realized it was also on trip advisor. Great choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenbcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stoped in Drury while doing coast to coast, hotel is located just outside the highway so very comfortable for travellers.
The building looks new and the rooms are great, people at reception are very kind and the good surprise is that they give you free food/drinks/wireless and long distance calls... I could not expect anything more for 110$!!! Strongly suggested!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bukowsky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We travel to Dayton to visit family yearly and have stayed in many different hotels. This time, we chose the Drury Inn. Great choice. Our room was clean and comfy. We had enough space and with two small children, we do not travel light. Good location, close to several restaurants and stores. Our 5 year old's fav part was the pool that is partly indoors, partly outdoors. Breakfast was well stocked, particularly on the weekends, and the staff kept stocking it through closing time. We didn't get to try the 5:30 snacks because we were always going out to dinner with family, but the kids appreciated the popcorn.

However, they kept having trouble with one of the elevators and twice (during our 5 day stay), one of the two elevators was broken down, a serious pain in the *** with a 7 floor hotel, especially at check out time! On the last day, as our 2 year old was getting into the one working elevator, the door almost closed on him. It took several adults to force the door back open. The safety mechanism that automatically stops the door from closing when someone's in the way was not working. I also saw it happen to an adult. When we contacted the hotel manager, she seemed a bit too nonchalant about it for our comfort. Safety first, you know?! Hopefully that was a short-lived problem that will not be an issue for anyone else but be aware just in case. Lost a star for that... otherwise a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmeclavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and being our guest. At Drury, we believe comments like yours can help us to improve our service for all guests. Safety and customer service are both extremely important to us and we take several measures each day to insure your satisfaction. I apologize that you experienced an issue with our elevator during your stay. We did have our property maintenance person inspect the elevators immediately and also called out the manufacturer to inspect and repair both elevators. Your feedback as always is greatly appreciated and helps us as we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing lodging experience. I also apologize that you felt your concerns about the elevator were not handled desirably. This will be addressed. We value your opinion and hope that you will come back to give us an opportunity to earn your trust and to deliver the outstanding service that you deserve. Thank you
Sincerely, M. Monterosso AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

A gorgeous property right off the highway and close to many restaurant and shopping options!

I've only been to a Drury in Columbus and this hotel is MUCH bigger and nicer. The lobby was spacious with several areas to socialize/meet. Although we did not attend the Happy Hour, we did eat breakfast in that area and there was PLENTY of seating. The breakfast had many options both hot and cold and the food was very good.

The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint about the room was that it looked out over the parking lot and freeway but that's what you get when you choose a hotel that is convenient to the exit! There was no traffic noise, however, and minimal hallway noise.

There is a Panera and a Red Lobster in the parking lot so that was nice in terms of walking to get something to eat and there was plenty of strip mall stores/restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance (if you didn't mind lots of traffic).

I would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Definitely enjoyed arriving at this hotel after a long drive. We arrived in time for the free appetizers and drinks. I was impressed with the variety and quality of the items. Hotel seemed fresh and well-cared for. Lobby was spacious and elegant. Rooms were comfortable. The only complaint I have is that we had a suite and I slept in the living room on the sofabed. The air conditioning didn't seem to work even though it appeared to work separately from the bedroom setting. I didn't use the free long distance, but it was a nice touch! The hot breakfast was tasty and again provided a variety of food. All staff with which I interacted were helpful and friendly, especially the staff in the buffet area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked the Drury Inn at the recommendation of friends we were visiting. By mistake we arrived a day early and they were able to give us the same rate as our reservation and extend it for 2 days instead of 1. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The pool is a little on the small side. Our only complaint was on our second day we stayed in the room late due to not sleeping well the night before (not from noise or uncomfortable accomadations just a little travelers insomnia). So when we left the room we let the house keeper know that she could clean and make up the room. When we got back we discovered that she never came in. We had to get fresh towels from the front desk. We enjoyed both the breakfast as well as the 5:30 kick back. When we checked out we mentioned to the front desk clerk that we were a little disappointed with the house keeper not doing the room. The front desk clerk went above what and beyond what we expected to make sure that we were fully satisfied!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WShaw6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing