We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Home Cookin'”

Ranked #253 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Home Cookin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love Cracker Barrel food & the store!! I could go here every week!! The restaurant is a bit noisy, but I try to go before any rush hour!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasxiekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy but food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Main thing I don't care for at Cracker Barrel is all of the noise. The place is so open than sound carries and you always have to talk loudly to the people you're with to be heard. Otherwise, food is good. Good place to go if you want home style food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The restaurant consistently has old time basic food and a fun shopping area. Great Locations near travel route.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frazwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Continues to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I could go every time I go out because I am never disappointed. They must have consistent standards at all because I have liked everything I order, but must say the Chicken and Dumplings are great. Great servers, cashiers and staff. They are always clean also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank poepoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Near Hotel!Food Good! People Great! The store is so interesting. Waitresses fast!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Country Store & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing