We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for one night. Don't expect much” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Dayton Englewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine for one night. Don't expect much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Directly off route I-70, it was walking distance to a few restaurants which was convenient for dinner.

The lady at check-in could not have been friendlier which was a nice welcome. The rooms weren't bad for a motel 6, not the comfiest beds in the world and it smelt a bit of smoke but you get what you pay for. It was perfectly clean which is all that mattered.

The main problem I had with this motel was the other guests. Most seemed like they lived there, I saw one comment in another review that said it seemed like a halfway house and I have to agree. There were people in and out and roaming around the parking lot all night. I did not feel secure in the room and was extremely worried about the safety of my belongings in my car. (We were moving and not able to unload everything every night)

If I was going back through Dayton I would probably stay elsewhere but if you're on a tight budget it's not that bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CW1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
8
11
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We get a room in our way to Indianapolis. The hotel is right on the side of the highway (you hear trucks and cars all night). The room smelled cigarette and was musty (I've ask a non smoking room. The bathroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned for 2 months. The chair in the room was broken, beds were terrible. The sheets were yellowish with holes in it. The pool wasn't open.

You know when you pay 50$ for a hotel room that is not gonna be a 5 star hotel, but this hole doesn't even worth 5$

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
824 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Easy to find, our room, 111, was clean, had quaint (in a nice way) furniture, a good sized bath and TV, good amount of room around the wash basin. The site was well presented - as Motel 6 buy up 'everyone's' unwanted site, this looks like a "Red Roof". Unfortunately they had adopted the typical Motel 6 very thin towels, but it was all more than adequate.
Both a Mc.Donalds and a Waffle house in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I rarely say anything bad about a motel 6. The room which I stayed was musty and smelled of smoking when I requested a non smoking room. It was so bad my tee-shirt reeped of smoking scent in the room at the end of the night. The states of New Jersey and Deleware have fines for smoking in non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed to stop for a good night's sleep on our way from home from Indianapolis, Indiana back home to Niagara Falls, Canada at around 12:30AM so we pulled off the highway and found a nice convenient spot with a few choices of hotel/motels and restaurants.
Decided to price out the Motel 6 and as soon as we walked in a very polite girl working the night shift (May 26th 2013/Morning of Monday May 27th 2013 ... Latisha?) greeted us in a super friendly manner and we got a room for what seemed like a great price.
The room was perfect for what we needed to lay our heads and take a shower in the morning., only downfall in which seems to be a normal thing with the Motel 6's in the USA, they leave you two bars of soap to use but they do not leave any shampoo, however it is not a big deal and I will not score this motel in a negative way because everything else from the location, great customer service and well kept room was awesome and appreciated. it was also really nice to not have to drive anywhere to eat something as there is a Waffle House right on the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faci81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The dog and I were on a cross-country move. This was a good stop. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little sad, but other than that, not a thing to complain about. Near the Meijer store for convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyH277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
339 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This motel was built as a Cross Country Inn, appears to have been renovated to a Red Roof Inn and is now a Motel 6 with Red Roof furniture. Checkin took a while, there was a group in front of me, but mine was quick, I declined the safe since I was only staying for one night, saving $1.50. The front desk clerk was very friendly and attentive, a pleasant surprise. Room 156 was musty, but the AC worked well cooling the room and calming the smell. The old tube TV has about 36 channels with a clear picture; the internet worked great and was free. The pool is closed. Room lighting was very good thanks to the Red Roof renovation. The room was small, the bed was not the best and whoever renovated the counter area could use some carpentry skills. There is a Waffle house and McDonalds next to the hotel and a large grocery store across the busy street. I-70 access is excellent. If you want a cheap one night stay near the interstate, this is the place. I wouldn’t recommend it for more than one night or large families. I paid $40.78 for one night’s stay (one person) which is very cheap, just don’t expect a lot. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dayton Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dayton Englewood

Property: Motel 6 Dayton Englewood
Address: 9325 N. Main St, I-70 Dayton-Englewood Exit #29, Dayton, OH 45415
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dayton Englewood 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Dayton Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton
Dayton Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing