We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they need help”
Review of Buckhorn Tavern

Buckhorn Tavern
Ranked #62 of 752 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
huber heights
2 reviews
“they need help”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

food was not cook to order ,, waitress slow for only 14 customers,, she did ask if I wanted food recook. I said no,, I didn't order recook, stuffed baked potatoe was mush

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank virginia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huber heights
2 reviews
“nasty”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

today is my birthday, I order the prime rib,buck cut med rare,,it was raw , the waitress, told me she take it back to re cook, hello,, I didn't order for a re cook, the stuffed baked potatoe, was cold and mush,,, puke puke,,will I go back, my feelin right now, no way,,,you all need to get your stuff together,this is our 20th vist and the last two sucked,, and there were only 14 customers there in the bar area, and 6 in the dining area,,,, HELLO, YOU ALL, NEED A WAKE UP CALL..............:(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virginia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
347 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Go for the Ribs....”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Drove here from the hotel. Nondescript place and getting tired. Not too clean. Good selection of choices. However, the ribs were excellent and half a rack was plenty. Left full. We chose the restaurant (as opposed to the bar) and it was fairly busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Buckhorn Tavern (Dayton, Ohio)”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took family here for a birthday celebration as we had been there many times before. The food was average at best. Staff is pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not Going Back”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went there for hubby's birthday. Steak was grisly and tough. We both ordered the stuffed baked potato, which costs extra. They were gross! Tasted like they were frozen and then nuked. The only really edible food were the rolls and the salad. We won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OHbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckhorn Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Buckhorn Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing