We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks and Pub Food”
Review of Dublin Pub

Dublin Pub
Ranked #7 of 752 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Drinks and Pub Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fried pickles are great. Good micro-beers. Good atmosphere. We were there when a guy played accoustic music - he was awesome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlissPriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    105
    26
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot to grab food, food beer, and watch a game.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We wandered into this place because we wanted to watch a game in town but couldn't get tickets. It turned out to be a great decision. The atmosphere was friendly, lots of good beer on tap, the food was better than your average pub fare- including really good brisket, and the staff was friendly and attentive. If I ever end up in Dayton again ill be sure to swing by if I'm looking to relax with a pint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The atmosphere / interior design of this pub is excellent. It's very comfortable to stay for a longer period of time drinking and eating.

I had the beef tips boxty and it was VERY good. I didn't know what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. The tips were very tender and only a fork was needed to cut.

Service was good and the prices moderate.

It's close to the convention center, so if you are there for an event, it's worth the 10 minute walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for a Pint in Dayton!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great Food, wonderful atmosphere and wonderful staff. The best place for dinner and drinks in Dayton

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best authentic Irish pub in Ohio”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent a summer living in Dublin, Ireland, and going to the Dub Pub here in Dayton truly reminds me of my time across the pond. I highly recommend their traditional Irish food, and of course, the wonderful pints of Guinness! Sláinte!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joehabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing