We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun pub unusual menu”
Review of Dublin Pub

Dublin Pub
Ranked #7 of 752 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Fun pub unusual menu”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The menu had some really unique items - all good. Everyone in our party loved their meal. Live music is nice but the place is so small that the volume becomes overwhelming.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Consultantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    105
    26
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, enjoyed the entertainment.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great building, pub atmosphere. Interesting menu, pretty good patty melt and good white bean chicken chili, disappointing seafood salad. Open mic. night, good entertainment and good beer selections!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Pub feel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dublin Pub is the place to go in Dayton for an authentic pub-style experience. The food - like bangers and mash, and Irish beef stew - are stick to the ribs good and perfect on a cold winter's day. In the warmer months, the outdoor patio is pleasant though the location on two busy streets is less than ideal. The grilled salmon salad is my go-to choice in warmer weather and the Bass ale is excellent year 'round.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We eat here because it isn't far from the bikeway and we can get an excellent Guinness pulled. However, beef isn't a part of our food lexicon, and there are few dishes without beef. Those are deep fried. So, we don't go often

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NomadNancy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sorry I got some time of stew and reminded me of a Banquet Pot Pie will not go back. We had 6 people at our table and no one was impressed with food. Seems like it would be a better place for an after work drink

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pepper9121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Pub also viewed

 

Been to Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing