We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Dayton North
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dayton)
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
6
11
10
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
10
7
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable, and convenient. The front desk staff is incredibly sweet and willing to make your stay pleasant. Some guests were smoking in their rooms and the hallways smelled but they were quick to try to remedy the situation. The second floor hallways did have some interesting smells (incense, tobacco, air freshener) but the rooms smelled fine. I'd definitely stay here if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valleygirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Reservations, check in and check out could not have been better. But like others stated this place was extremely hard to get to. Motel had been painted but no major remodeling. Appeared to have been another chain previously. Continental breakfast left us hunting something else. Early morning parking lot featured a lover's(?) spat. Possibly bed bugs but I was the only one in the group affected.

Room Tip: Maybe 'Travel Lodge' which is part of the building could be better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When I checked inn, the staff was very friendly and made sure my room was clean. The shower was powerful and the bed was very comfortable. The room was very reasonable price. I absolutely got more than what I paid for. I will definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend anyone to this place. It's just a great stay for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Den D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bad gave us a occupied room.
When informed gave us another room and Said it should be empty.
Room was filthy.
Tv was color set but only color was green.
Lamp lights went off when sat on bed Looked at it wall socket was bad.
Shower was full of mildew and mold.
We went to a friends wedding and was tired from the trip and it was late afternoon did not have time to look for another room.
When a room is booked you expect a decent room regardless this room was just nasty period.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Like others have said, this place is very hard to find. We had 3 GPS units going and still couldn't find it because there are many exit #s that do not exist because of construction. Still, this place would be difficult to find under any circumstances.

It's definately a good price but the clientele (although very friendly and helpful) are not the type that you want to encounter for a one night stay in an unfamiliar city.

The hotel was clean enough for the price but the downside is the location and that the check in closes at 11 pm. After that time, all inquiries need to be addressed with the attached Travelodge hotel. This is the strangest setup that I have ever experienced.

We did not eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to a meeting we had to attend the next morning. Due to the time (1 hour) it took us to find the hotel, we would have been better off spending more money and staying farther south or in downtown Dayton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews