We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Dayton North
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strange Hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My first problem came with finding this hotel. I had asked Onstar for directions and they could not find it even with the address. It turns out this is 2 hotels in 1. one half is Knights Inn and the other is Travel lodge. I don't know why this is and I didn't ask. When I went to check in the clerk did not know anything about the computer system. I had already paid for my room online, but she asked for my credit card to recharge me because she didn't know how to find my reservation. Luckily, another person (her son?) came just in time to keep her from recharging me. This is an inexpensive hotel, and I have stayed in many of them so all I really expect is clean and safe. The main problem I had other than the check in is that the people across the hall seemed to have some sort of animal (I hope it was an animal) that screeched until 1 am. While I did not feel unsafe, I did not feel comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_1512_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
14
5
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find rooms were real nice and very clean for $45 a night can't expect much.No pool its full of dirt hotel nice paint job on outside.For a quiet place and clean room it OK.Not for a family its seams like a transit hotel welfare people.If you want a cheap room very clean and peace full place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

started trip extra early as driving u haul and pulling trailer review stated hard to find wanted to find in daylight. tom tom lead me right to basic location,travel lodge in front part of building knights inn located in rear accessed thru what was an exit some time in past.
clean room sheets freshly washed not a four star by any means but very nice for the small fee charged if in the area would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwf16129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean rooms, very nice staff, well maintained and plenty of space and pet friendly! And a great price. Had a hard time finding the place, not on any GPS correctly, but very close to any store and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent price, small rooms but clean and conveniently located. Excellent service. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Reasonably close enough to anywhere you want to go. No hesitation to come back and stay again. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zach R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

They was a little hard to get to, but well worth it! I was greeted by a wonderful desk clerk, given a room that was clean with nice fluffy pillows, a shower that worked wonderful, and it was so quiet you couldve heard a pin drop all night! I was a little worried because their rate was so low, but now we won't stay anywhere else, and to top it off sooo-oo many choices of placed to eat a mile away! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dayton North

Property: Knights Inn Dayton North
Address: 7575 Poe Ave, Building B, Dayton, OH 45414-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Dayton North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Knights Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing