We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast host Kesha was so cheerful and kind every day of my stay! Breakfast was always top quality and she keep the area spotless as kids and adults made messes! It's hard for me to smile early in the morning but she is awesome! Great food, nice staff great room! Will return!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hampton Inns are our go-to choice when traveling and we have rarely been disappointed. This time we were in town for a wedding that kept us busy so we didn't get to take full advantage of all of the inn's amenities but, that said: This particular inn is fairly new, very clean, nicely appointed, and the staff is bright, cheerful and ready to help. A very pleasant experience all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean and very nice. Helpful staff, good breakfast. Clean, modern room with large tv, spacious living area, nice couch and very nice little office area as well. Overall, a really nice place to stay and a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hampton Inns around the Midwest are an excellent choice for business travel. The staff is always first class, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I always choose Hampton when I travel for business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed five nights at this hotel and were super pleased. So pleased in fact, that we joined hilton rewards and are making this chain our preferred chain. All ammenities were upgraded from the bedding, to the toiletries, to the breakfast. My wife has a slight phobia of staying in hotels, and she was very happy! Clean as a whistle!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hampton Inn was a great experience from the time we arrived, until we left. The Hotel was very clean and so was the room. You could tell the bed and pillows were of high quality. my wife and myself enjoyed our night of sleep. The television had a large screen compared to some other Hotels. Everything was fresh and new.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The overall Hotel was very nice i liked the blue in the walls and carpets. I had an issue with one of the desk clerks but i was told he is no longer there. The breakfast girl did a good job even though she was by herself and they were very busy. She kept the food filled up and still talked to guest. The girl who works audit was also very nice and i had talked to her a few times and she was always very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shanon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
7.5 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall

Address: 8960 Mall Ring Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: $109 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself right next to the action at the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel. Our hotel is located right next to Dayton Mall, offering a wealth of dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. Just minutes from I-75 AND I-675, the hotel offers easy access to the University of Dayton, Kettering College, Wright State University, and the Dayton Art Institute. Take the family to the Cox Arboretum, a beautiful 189-acre natural facility, also home to a native-Ohio butterfly house. Our hotel in Miamisburg is also close to a number of corporations including PNC Mortgage, LexisNexis, and Avery Dennison.Count on the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel to offer everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Settle into a contemporary guest room decorated in restful colors to help you relax. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work using the handy lap desk. Prepare snacks and keep drinks cool with the refrigerator and microwave facilities, and enjoy a great night’s sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing