We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice, new Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while visiting family in the Dayton area. Granted this isn't a destination hotel but for business travelers or those with family in the area, this hotel is great and can't be beat. We've stayed in most of the hotels surrounding the Dayton Mall and this is the best. It's new and clean. The entire staff is exceptional--very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The gym is small but nice with new equipment; the rooms seem bigger than the typical Hampton Inn rooms and the new style of the Hampton Inn chain is a breath of fresh air--modern and sleek. This isn't a Waldorf, of course, but it is very nice for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    94
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
151
99
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice, but we find all Hamptons are nice. Always clean and breakfast is always good. If you are in the area stay here and then go to Marion's for pizza, it's just at the next traffic light and then turn left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved it! Beautifully decorated, delicious breakfast, so wonderfully comfortable, along with a staff who were professional and at the same time, made you feel welcome! It doesn't get much better than that! Thanks, from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the new hotel while attending the Mead Cusa Cup. We had a great hotel which allowed the kids to have fun. Since we booked 95% of the rooms at the hotel we were able to enjoy our time there. Although the group was a bit loud, the hotel staff managed it quite effectively maintaining a 10pm curfew for the kids and midnight curfew for the parents. This worked well for all involved.
Would recommend this to any soccer group.

Room Tip: Every room looked the same as far as cleanliness but I always prefer to stay on the top floor so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the best Hamton inn I have stayed in out of approx 25 different H. Inns in past 3 years Alwayson Buisness. Clean and quiet. Located near anything you need or would want, but in a secluded and secure location. I would highly recomend this loacation for buisness from Dayton to Cinnci.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first time to stay at the hotel and I would absolutely return. Newer hotel and the staff was very friendly. Clean rooms and a good location.

One thing to note is that the address does not pull up on all GPS systems so you'll want to call the hotel in advance to get a different address.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to have you as guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Loved the staff and their friendliness - from the maids, to the front desk, kitchen staff, and general manager. It was consistent service from all and the general manager cares about the guest but also the welfare of all her staff. She is proud of them. The room was consistent with the high standards of HI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ATS1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you, we loved having your here!! The entire staff hopes to see you as a return visitor soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
7.5 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Address: 8960 Mall Ring Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself right next to the action at the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel. Our hotel is located right next to Dayton Mall, offering a wealth of dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. Just minutes from I-75 AND I-675, the hotel offers easy access to the University of Dayton, Kettering College, Wright State University, and the Dayton Art Institute. Take the family to the Cox Arboretum, a beautiful 189-acre natural facility, also home to a native-Ohio butterfly house. Our hotel in Miamisburg is also close to a number of corporations including PNC Mortgage, LexisNexis, and Avery Dennison.Count on the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel to offer everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Settle into a contemporary guest room decorated in restful colors to help you relax. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work using the handy lap desk. Prepare snacks and keep drinks cool with the refrigerator and microwave facilities, and enjoy a great night’s sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing