We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean & fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very clean & fresh”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very up-to-date. Very clean. Love that it is in walking distance to a nice mall. Only complaint was there were only 2 full sized towels in the bathroom, and we had four people, so we had to get extra towels right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The Hampton Inn Dayton Mall team takes great pride in provding a clean, comfortable and enjoyable experience. I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel. Visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    90
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
137
91
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The interior decor is very pleasing, nice colors, and very clean and comfortable! Since they had already booked rooms at the AAA rate, we requested a rate and got the room at the requested rate! Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast dining area was lovely and spacious. The breakfast offerings were fresh and delicious. Our beds were comfy and everything was very clean. Location is also convenient to several restaurants and interstate. This was a perfect stopping point to break up a long trip home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emelise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am so happy you were able to take a little break and relax at our hotel. That's what we are all about..do our best to create a enjoyable experience. I hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice overall. The rooms, pool, breakfast and location was wonderful. Right across from the mall, restaurants all around. Easy to find, and very nice hotel staff. AARP and AAA discount was a nice perk. As much as we would have liked to stay longer, we had to go home, but we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Maybe the next trip through you can stay longer. I hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Brand new, trendy decor, everything wonderful. Hampton Inn is my new favorite hotel chain! Free breakfast was nice, fitness center was A+ with cardio equipment plus free weights. Would stay again when passing through. Dayton Mall is nice too!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank prestomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you will choose the Hampton Inn Dayton Mall on your next pass through. Our location is ideal for family travel. Being next door to the DAYTON Mall is a nice feature for guest. I hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had no complaints at all. The staff was very friendly. The room was fresh, clean & loved the bed.. Breakfast was surprisingly varied, & can't understand why anyone complained, because it had something for everyone. We would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Karen our breakfast hostess really enjoys being able to make everyone feel at home and find a little something for each guest to nibble on. Thank you for noticing our dedication. We hope you visit again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This isn't exactly a "destination" hotel, but if you're visiting Dayton, this is a great place to stay with the family (or probably for business, as well). Relatively new and clean, the hotel offers the standard complimentary breakfast that is available at Hampton. Nothing screams "exceptional" about this place, but I would absolutely stay here again if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Dayton isn't exactly a destination but I am so happy to hear we exceeded you expectations. I hope that you choose our hotel if passing through in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything was very nice in this hotel. We had two Queens and they were very comfortable. The indoor pool was nice, but busy. Work out room was standard. The breakfast was good. It was literally right across the parking lot from the mall. It seemed more like a hotel people stay at for business. We would stay here again. It was very quiet, very clean a nice retreat and a great night's sleep. If you have Hilton points, this hotel is much cheaper than others (right now) in the area, so it's a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4given316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area. I appreciate you kind review. The Hampton team takes pride in providing a clean comfortable and friendly environment for all our guest. Hope you choose us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Address: 8960 Mall Ring Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dayton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#3 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself right next to the action at the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel. Our hotel is located right next to Dayton Mall, offering a wealth of dining, shopping, and entertainment opportunities. Just minutes from I-75 AND I-675, the hotel offers easy access to the University of Dayton, Kettering College, Wright State University, and the Dayton Art Institute. Take the family to the Cox Arboretum, a beautiful 189-acre natural facility, also home to a native-Ohio butterfly house. Our hotel in Miamisburg is also close to a number of corporations including PNC Mortgage, LexisNexis, and Avery Dennison.Count on the Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall hotel to offer everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Settle into a contemporary guest room decorated in restful colors to help you relax. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work using the handy lap desk. Prepare snacks and keep drinks cool with the refrigerator and microwave facilities, and enjoy a great night’s sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing