We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Scene75 Entertainment Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Fun & Games in Dayton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scene75 Entertainment Center is the largest indoor entertainment center in the country! Voted best place for family fun in Ohio and an international award winner, this Dayton facility features a full service restaurant with 2 indoor bars, the largest indoor electric go-kart track in the state of Ohio, the largest multi-level laser tag arena in the tri-state, the largest indoor bouncing inflatable arena in Ohio, the largest redemption and video arcade in Dayton (120+ games), first in the country Chaos Room video gaming theater screens, 4-D theaters with blizzard and wind effects, mini-bowling lanes, bumper cars, blacklight glow-in-the-dark mini-golf, outdoor sand volleyball courts, outdoor bocce courts, private party rooms, and much more! Parking and admission are both FREE!
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a good time. You could go with family or friends. It is huge and does not feel packed even though there was a lot of people. Good food good drinks! We will be going back!

Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonah, Scene75 CEO, Owner at Scene75 Entertainment Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks so much for the glowing review! Much appreciated. We look forward to bringing the FUN for years to come. See you back at the Scene soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arcade games"
in 35 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 26 reviews
"go karts"
in 37 reviews
"laser tag"
in 53 reviews
"bounce area"
in 15 reviews
"all ages"
in 32 reviews
"putt putt"
in 12 reviews
"skee ball"
in 3 reviews
"bar and grill"
in 4 reviews
"fun place"
in 11 reviews
"birthday party"
in 8 reviews
"older kids"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"pizza"
in 8 reviews
"fun night"
in 3 reviews
Filter

217 - 221 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I liked the 4 player air hockey tables the best. They had some 4d rides that I would like to go back and try. The black light mini golf was probably my favorite thing. I took my friend here to celebrate her birthday.

Thank gossamerfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonah, Scene75 CEO, Owner at Scene75 Entertainment Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thanks so much for the review! I hope we can earn your 5th star as our goal is nothing shy of the pursuit of excellence. I highly recommend you try the 4D theater on your next visit -- the Great Wall of China is my favorite title of the 15 or so available to view. SO MUCH FUN! Thanks for your support, and we look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not since Capn Bogeys has there been a solid place to take your family for a fun time! Where Scene 75 excels however, is that it is just as solid a place for adults too. It achieves this without becoming too seedy and losing its family friendly atmosphere. Imagine a Minivan that drives like a Mustang and your on the right track. They are always doing things to draw the community in and you really get a sense that they want to do everything possible to meet and exceed expectations. The community really needs a place close to home where you can enjoy friends and family! The Scene is it! Stay hungry Jonah and crew, and we all will be enjoying the Scene for years to come!

Thank JMikeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonah, Scene75 CEO, Owner at Scene75 Entertainment Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks so much for the glowing review in December! We will certainly do our best innovating to bring FUN for years to come. Definitely appreciate all of the support you have shown this past year and look forward to seeing you in the Scene on many more occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

great spot for families. video game and the things that goes on with that. im too old to play many of the games but had fun just the same. dayton area needed something like this.

Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonah, Scene75 CEO, Owner at Scene75 Entertainment Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks so much for the review in December. Hope you have been able to visit and enjoy the Scene many times since! Thanks for the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've been to Dave N Busters, Chuck E Cheese etc. This place is all of those combined into one. It is free to get in. You place money on a game card just like Dave N Busters and use the card to play all the attractions. Dave N Busters is mostly video games and ticket games, so is Chuck E Cheese.

ATTRACTIONS

Scene 75 has tons of ticket games, but also has a bounce room for kids, a Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 room you can play and compete in and sign up for tournaments. They have a mini bowling room with two lanes. They have fantasy sports leagues. They have laser tag, bumper cars, laser dodging and even go karts and miniature golf. They also have a 4D coaster ride, where you sit in moving seats and ride a virtual roller coaster. Also from what I understand they have volleyball outside in the summer.

If you are not interested in having fun they have a bar to sit and have a drink and a restaurant to eat at. I have not eaten at the restaurant so I can not comment on the food there. I have taken my kids here on two separate occasions and they LOVE it. How could they not? It is a giant fun land all wrapped up in one location. Yes some of the attractions can be costly. The laser tag is $8.50 per person. So bringing 2-3 kids can get expensive. But to counter act that they also have non expensive attractions. The mini bowling is only $3 per person for 10 frames. The bounce room is only $4-$5 for 30 minutes of bouncing. the bumper cars are only $3 a ride. So there is something there for everyone's budget. I recommend giving it a try at least one time you have to find at least one thing there you will like guaranteed. My favorites are the mini bowling and laser tag and the 4D coaster.

1  Thank Hilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonah, Scene75 CEO, Public Relations Manager at Scene75 Entertainment Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hilliford, thank you kindly for the review you posted. I hope you have had a chance to visit again since December as well as we have added many more games and even a new attraction or two. Thanks for the feedback and supporting Scene75. We look forward to bringing many great benefits to the community for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scene75 Entertainment Center also viewed

 

Been to Scene75 Entertainment Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing