We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #80 of 743 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
312 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Still good.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spencer and I have eaten here prior to the USAF half marathon in the past. Upon our return, the food and service are still good. Their overloaded potato soup is a meal in itself and totally addictive! We each had sandwiches/burgers that were also delicious. The restaurant is clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend O'Charley's anytime!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spencersbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hebron
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD SERVICE SLOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went with 2 friends on WED 9-18. service was slow but it was busy. All the food was hot and fresh. On WEd with every dinner you get free pie. That was also good We did enjoy the food and would go back again if we come back to town. If you go go Wed to get free piece of pie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We got here late again because we had to tear down our booth at the Flute festival. While we did not have to wait for a table, we did have a little wait for a waitress to come to just take a drink order. Once that had happened things started to pick up a bit. The food we ordered was brought out hot (or cold for the salad) cooked properly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The restaurant was extremely busy, as I was dining alone I took a seat at the bar. Both bartenders were extremely busy between bar patrons and service for the waiting staff.
They still were still able to attend to my needs and provide menu, drink and food in record time and style.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife, mother-in-law, grandson and I ate there on a Saturday afternoon. We all had something different. It didn't seen all that long until our food arrived but the manager gave us "free" pie because he said it shouldn't have taken as long as it did. The food was great. Excellent family atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing