We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average studio rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Barberton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average studio rooms”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is just average, no real amenities, in fact the "Grab-N-Go" only had coffee - not at all as described - I left hungry. Free WiFi as long as you don't want to download data. Bed was firm but comfortable - slight odor in the room, but I must have gotten used to it quickly, because it didn't bother me after a few minutes.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    18
    17
    28
See reviews for
41
19
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Apollo, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights and found the staff great! But I probably wouldn't go back, the decor is very dated...broken nightstand, counter chipped and the linens were clean but old. If you go take toiletries, hair dryer and definitely ask for a room in the front. We had a back room right on the express way, so that's all we heard all night, along with the compressor from the refrigerator and heater..

Room Tip: Front of the hotel is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmford15673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

10 minute drive from airport. Personnel very helpful and pleasant. Very good value for the price. Clean enough. Nicely stocked kitchen for extended stay however we were only there for a short overnight trip before going further. My only surprise was that there were no toiletries ie: shampoo, etc. which is fine if you are staying longer. I suspect you would have your own but for us overnighters trying to pack light it wasn't very convenient.
Would stay again even for few days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was a great location near many restaurants and major highway. The room was clean and welcoming. I would stay here again if it in this area. The room was clean and it was hot when i first walked in the room, and the room that i had also has window to look out of to see the city. It was liked fresh air was nice. I would tell my family and friends about this hotel.

Room Tip: center of the hotel was quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful things about experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of all of our guests and Im glad we hit the mark with you. As always let us know next time your in town so we can repeat your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great location near many restaurants and major highway. Clean and welcoming. I would stay here again if in the area. The room was hot when we first walked in but I liked that this hotel had windows that actually opened. The fresh air was nice.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms facing the highway as you will hear traffic if window open. Otherwise, we did not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to give us a review and for your kind words. Im so glad we were able to provide you with windows that open, and you were able to get fresh air in your room. Please let us know the next time you are in town so we can repeat your good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I always chose the extended stay when looking for a hotel room. I like the fact that they have smoking rooms and you dont have to go out in the cold to smoke but you can stay in the comfort of your room. Very comfortable place to stay...I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdgs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. Our hotel is totally commited to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through the doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; its tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.
Once again, the entire staff and I at our hotel thank you for your kind words, and we'd love to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The cold weather brought us to the Extended Stay due to problems with the electricity (yes, I paid the bill). The hotel was very accomodating, Matt? (the Irish guy) was really nice. We didn't really have any contact much of the staff there but I did not at any time feel that we could not approach them. The room was clean and the hotel was generally quite. I was not happy with the bed, it was a little stiff. Our room was fully stocked with towels and other necessary supplies. Overall, the stay was good and if I had to recommend a short or "extended" stay hotel to someone for the price, depending on the individual's needs or standards, it would be this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReeEm0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I have recently received a copy of your review, and I wanted to take a moment to respond. I wanted to start by apologizing for the uncomfortable bed. Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accomodations, I was troubled to hear your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can make our hotel better in the future. I also wanted to take this time to thank you for your positive comments about our staff member. I hope we have addressed your bed concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any of our Extended Stay locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Dayton
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dayton - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Address: 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing