We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely good Stay, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
293 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Extremely good Stay, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My first visit to this hotel. Arranged by my office for a meeting we held so I had a chance to interact with front desk, catering, and sales department. The service was excellent. Everyone was quick to respond to my needs. Very friendly too! The meeting room, though small was quiet and well prepared. They attended to my needs. The morning breakfast was very good.

The hotel was clean and so was my room. I highly recommend the team and hotel for your stay or meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
HiggySt_Louis,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton South I-675. I hope that your meeting went well and love we managed to impress you with our customer service! We love what we do and we're so glad that it shows! We look forward to seeing you for your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    40
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
117
53
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a very clean, well maintained, good looking HI-Express. The room & bathroom were a little larger than usual. The room was in very good condition. The king bed had king size pillows, 2 firm & 2 soft. It was comfortable. The indoor pool was just off the lobby; just big enough to get wet. The exercise equipment was functioning. The breakfast dining area was quite large; lots of room to spread out.

The hotel is located in a business office park type of area, with lots of ambient lighting . The hotel parking area was also well lighted. The staff was helpful. Nothing negative about this facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
SpartanTrvlr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! It was quite a detailed one; we were impressed! We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Give us a call if you come back through Dayton! We'd love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I saw that the reviews were great and decided to give it a try for a family event. Not disappointed. Clean and bright and inviting, super friendly staff, and comfortable beds. There are also some very nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is actually located at the end of a corporate development off the main road. The only concern is that heater/air conditioner is loud. We will however definitely stop by again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Edgemore,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your family event and taking the time to review us. Thank you also for noticing and commenting on the restaurants we have within walking distance. We have four close by and they are ALL fantastic! We'd love to host you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had to stay a couple of nights last week and I would like to definitely recommend this hotel. The staff is so great, especially Scott who did his utmost to answer all client's expectations. A little effort on the breakfast and the place will be ideal. But, anyhow, the breakfast is for free. Rooms are spacious and clean, bathroom just perfect. Bravo to the staff and you will see me back very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JihadInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Jihadlnga,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dayton South. Scott is the best and we are so glad you think so too! I've passed on your comments to him and made sure that he is recognized for his efforts. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dayton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business training seminar. Hotel staff was courteous and professional. Rooms were clean and spotless for the 5 nights I stayed. Wide selection at the breakfast bar. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ToolInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
ToolInsp,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks about our hotel, and I am extremely happy to hear that everything was wonderful for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through.

All the best,

Mike Hyslope- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent a night here while visiting family. Very pleasant and helpful staff, offered us a coupon to a restaurant when we asked for directions at the desk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is located near some excellent restaurants that you could even walk to. Breakfast was ample, your standard breakfast fair, all was hot and the eating area was clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piemor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel & everyone in my family commented on how friendly the hotel staff was to them. The rooms were clean & comfortable, the beds were comfy with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The bathrooms had Bath & Body shampoo, shower gel, and lotions available.
The location was great, we were visiting relatives nearby & had a short drive to the hotel! I would definitely recommend this HIE to anyone visiting.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Address: 7701 Washington Village Dr, Dayton, OH 45459-3954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 and 2014 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance, including the Chop House that provides superb room service for each of our guests. With a short drive to area businesses such as LexisNexis, Motoman, PNC, and GE, our hotel is the first choice for business travelers. Our hotel's location south of Dayton offers Ohio visitors the ability to easily explore all the area has to offer, from shopping at the Greene to visiting the National Museum of the United States Air Force. Guests may also catch a ball game at the Dayton Dragons 5/3 baseball field, or visit the Esther Price Chocolate factory. This Dayton, Ohio hotel's goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we work hard to earn it! Guests enjoy top-notch service and amenities, including an indoor pool, hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Free perks like Wi-Fi access, shuttle service (limited range) and a hot breakfast are icing on the cake. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing