We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brand new & nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton North
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“brand new & nice”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Very quiet, spacious, and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Great location to restaurants and I-75. Nice spacious kitchen area. Free breakfast and evening meals...typical, but nicely presented. Pool and workout room nice. Really big laundry room and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoogieWick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
62
21
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in January, 2010. We got a AAA rate from the Marriott website of $76 per night for a 1 king bed/1 full sleeper couch suite. I am very, very picky about hotels and I've been spoiled by being able to stay in 5-star hotels for my international business trips. This property met or exceeded every single one of my expectations. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area were as friendly and helpful as anyone could possibly be. The room was spotlessly clean every day of our stay. The complimentary breakfast was about average for these types of things but there were a multitude of places on nearby Miller Lane to choose from when we wanted something different in the morning. I wish every Residence Inn in the USA was as good as this one and offered the same value for money. I'd never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

If you stay anywhere else but this hotel, you will be disapointed. We had a two bedroom suite because we had our 85 yr old Father n Law with us. This is a beautiful clean hotel. Do not even look anywhere else, book it! My wife is very pickey when it comes to hotel rooms and she was blown away by what we got for the money we spent.
Rev Sonny Moon
Buchanan, GA 30113

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

It was a real pleasure staying in this hotel. I've stayed in quite a few Residence Inns, in different states, and this was as nice as they all have been. The decor was fantastic, very modern and appealing to the eye. All the bedding, sheets, pillows and the like, were quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. One night shift worker spent a half hour looking for ketchup packets at one in the morning for my son. All in all, a good experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowslinger64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#16 of 45 in Dayton
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dayton North

Property: Residence Inn Dayton North
Address: 7227 York Center Drive, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Dayton North! Conveniently located at the crossroads of America near I-70/I-75, you will discover Dayton and so much more. Our extended stay accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens, large work area and separate living and sleeping areas. A diverse economic base, distinct cultural attractions, expansive recreational space and excellent city services showcase Dayton's creative side. Our close proximity to the Dayton Airport and Wright Patterson Air Force Base allow you to stay close to many major companies. Before heading out into our exciting city, enjoy our complimentary Home Touch hot breakfast buffet and leave a grocery list at the front desk. Join us for The Mix Monday - Wednesday in the Gatehouse for complimentary snacks and drinks or purchase your favorites at our 24-hour Market. After a productive day, you can enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub, or 24 hour fitness center. The Dayton North Residence Inn by Marriott is dedicated to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Residence Inn Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing