We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, It's a Skyline Chilli chain store!”
Review of Skyline Chili

Skyline Chili
Ranked #73 of 764 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hey, It's a Skyline Chilli chain store!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Skyline seems to be a love it or hate it kind of thing. I love it and this one is right next dooe th the Fairfiled Inn I stay at in Dayton. Clean, good service - just a well run Skyline chain store that is convenient to where I stay. I stop in most times I'm in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig71188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be back”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It is a good place to go when you are craving low priced items they have. I will return, I like it. Service is always very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cincy's finest”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Skyline chili is probably what I will miss most when leaving Ohio for college. I would strongly recommend the cheese coney and chili cheese fries

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kinser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I grew up in Cincinnati. Skyline is pretty much a given for us. It isn't your "regular" chili but it is yummy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“God-awful chili”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Tried this brand twice. First time it was in a can at the local Kroger's because a few of the Dayton locals said it was the best. Could barely get past the first bite. Tasted like liquified liverwurst. But thought, it could just be the canned thing. So a few weeks later, tried both Skyline's chili on their chili-cheese hot dog, and on their spaghetti meal. This time it was a bit more tolerable, but only because their own cheap cheese seemed to work well with the chili taste. But needless, more than likely I will never return to Skyline's again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajaa957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Chili also viewed

 

Been to Skyline Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing