We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Dayton North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
brighton, mi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This location appeared to be pretty new, very clean, very up to date furnishings in the rooms and lobby. Good (small) fitness room and equipment. Many other towneplace suits locations are older and some what "worn". Add to the fact that the hotel was clean and modern, the price was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for top floor..less noise as there are no rooms above yours
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We have shared your comments regarding the cleanliness with our housekeeping staff and they love to know that their commitment to detail does not go unnoticed. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    49
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
59
28
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Residence Inn next door before this hotel opened. We liked the looks and where this hotel is located. It is really a nice place to stay and will stay again when heading to Fl or back home in Mi. Sams Club is walking distance and so it was nice to purchase our pizza at to eat in our kitchen. We had a hard time to find it after dark because they forgot to turn on the sign lites, went right by it the 1st time. Room is very comfy and well equiped, for the price, this is great.

Room Tip: We liked front facing room, don't know what you face at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that with all of the options in the area, you gave our property a try. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to becoming your first choice when traveling to the Dayton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have made numerous trips to Dayton over the past several months, and this has become my go-to hotel. The hotel itself is great. Rooms are clean, well-equipped with plenty of room. They're quiet, too. No noise from rooms next door or above. Lobby is inviting, services great. But what sets me to writing this review is the way in which the staff has treated me during my various stays at the hotel. They helped me find a place to trick-or-treat with my daughter when the weather was bad. They helped me find an urgent care clinic when I got sick. And for Christmas this year, I mailed my daughter's gifts to the hotel ahead of time and then stored them in the office (to include an enormous Barbie Dreamhouse) so that "Santa" could arrive with early gifts for my daughter. The terms "friendly" and "outgoing" short-changes the hospitality that the staff shows their guests.

Room Tip: I've stayed both up and down. I've noticed no difference in quality or noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texacodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. Return guests especially brighten our day, and we are always delighted to assist in keeping things easy when you are away from home. We look forward to you next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is good. The van driver from the airport was a jerk and the internet was really slow. It took a few minutes to open up each web page. Don't stay here if you need to work and access the internet. Other than that it was good. There a literally a dozen other hotels within a mile. I would try another. Also the maid service knocks on your door repeatedly even though you have the "do not disturb" sign on and are not checking out until the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 960CPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I found TownePlace Suites via Orbitz.com, booked and fully pre-paid for my room for the Thankgiving holiday. Upon check-in, the front desk swiped my debit card for a $40 hold for incidentals. This hold was later dropped. However, the following week, I noticed a $159 cleared charge on my debit card from TownePlace and an additional $120 hold. That’s $279 of unauthorized charges. I immediately called the hotel and spoke to the manager on duty. She apologized and said she would credit my card for $159, call my bank immediately to release the $120 and call me back with a status - of which she did none of the above. The following day I had to call my bank, file a dispute and cancel my debit card. Neither my bank nor I heard a word back from the manager.

I am not only extremely suspicious of the charges to my card but want to express the time and inconvenience this debacle has caused. I simply cannot imagine any customer would be at all happy to have $279 in unauthorized charges deducted from their bank account.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I enjoyed the novel Lord of the flies but didn't expect to live it until I stayed at the TownePlace Suites Dayton North, where my room was infested with flies (see photo).
The internet service was questionable as was housekeeping needless to say

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naplesinsider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Naplesinsider,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay, but I was pleased to see that we were able to move you to a comparable room as soon as the issue was brought to our attention. The room in question was set to be out of order after a long term stay, but somehow was put into general inventory for sale by mistake. I assure you that we have had this room serviced by a local company and we hope that you will give us another chance when traveling to the Dayton area. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Amber Franklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I traveled to Dayton once again recently for a friends funeral. Unable to get a room at my favorite hotel (please see my Drury Inn review), I chose this hotel. Upon arrival there is a very clean atmosphere that would beg one to wonder if they walked into a hotel or a resort. Check in was fast and simple and within 5 minutes I was in my room. I walked into their "studio" suite. I was greeted to a clean room, and as you walk in there is a full fridge, small electric range and even a dishwasher WITH a small amount of dishes and pans included.

Walking further into the room was a LARGE workstation, a small loveseat, a very large bed and the TV perched in a very good corner. The bathroom was also spacious with an extra storage closet. If you are planning a 3+ day stay this location IS A MUST. Wal-Mart is just a few doors down and it would save you a lot of money from going to the various fast food and casual dining eateries.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSXT1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your five star review! We hope to be your first choice when traveling to our area. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dayton North

Property: TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Address: 3642 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-2434 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township)
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dayton Butler Township Hotel Dayton
TownePlace Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing