We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staff was super nice, check in was smooth. The full kitchen is so nice to have. Also liked being able to pay with cash. Air worked great, water pressure was strong with lots of hot water. Good location for south Dayton. Didn't eat around here but several choices.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmwillis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad that the staff was great and that you enjoyed the room as well a the location. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

These are real people. Doing a fabulous job.

The room was clean. So clean. Clean enough that I walked around barefoot. Clean enough that when I wiped up a dinner spill from the kitchen floor, the paper towel showed only the traces of the spill and no black residue from the last person's shoes. The clean didn't stop at the room, either, it extended all the way down the hall and into the laundry room. The washers and driers were immaculate - - I stuck my head in to check! All around, this place was well cared for. I've stayed at much pricier downtown hotels that creeped me out with the stains in the carpet.

Thank you Extended Stay America! When I need to feel at home, I'll return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laurana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that property was cleaner then some more expensive hotels. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

All staff members were very courteous. I was on the 3rd floor with no elevator but it really wasn't a big problem. The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Only problem I encountered was when I turned the heat on the smoke alarm went off. The front desk said it was dust burning off the heating element and it would stop soon and it did. I would not hesitate staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you have problems climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your positive review______. It's great to hear that you had a great weekend s tay_. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed at Extended Stay in various cities across the US and must say that Extended Stay America - Dayton South was the best and most enjoyable with genuine hospitality, prompt and kind service, and friendly atmosphere. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, especially my traveling friends, and hope that you will get to meet Arletta, Misty, and the rest of the wonderful employees servicing this particular location. Room was clean, all facilities sanitary and more than adequate. All shopping and dining within a stone's throw. I plan to stay there every time I visit the Dayton area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Jerry - I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our entire staff, especially Arletta and Misty. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff here is so friendly, and always making you feel right at home! They always go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you might possibly need! We have never been somewhere, that everyone felt like family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tavis N Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Awesome experience!!! Sandy, Raletta & Misty were extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel rooms were very clean and staff was professional. The beds were pretty comfortable and easy to fall asleep in. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Dayton - South. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

excellent service from Brenda - the day desk admin. She was always helpful with bills, probems on the room, cleaning, laundry facilities, and taking care of packages.

There is close shopping to one of Dayon's largest shopping mails. And great places to walk and job in nearby neighborhood.

Room Tip: Acces to parking and moving luggage is best from first floor near pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Brenda. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Plus, the area we are located in is so great - we are thrilled you enjoyed yourself!

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dayton South
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
14.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dayton - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - South

Address: 7851 Lois Cir, Dayton Ohio, Dayton, OH 45459-3603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing