We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and on best road for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap and on best road for travelers”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed on Miller Lane for the wonderful restaurants and convenient gas stations and stores. We knew we would get in later in the evening and didn't want to spend a lot . Drury Inn was 130, this was 75. We got in at 10pm. Check in was quick and easy. We slept well, no noise, comfy room. We left at 8. Grabbed some fresh fruit and drink on way out. It was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    22
    7
    14
See reviews for
39
21
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Avoid this hotel. No Elevators. The cigarette smell was bad through out the entire hotel. Asked for a room as far away from smoking rooms as possible. The girl put me next door to one. The rate was going up to $99.90 per night on my third and fourth night. This is NOT a $100.00 a night hotel. The Court Yard next door is only $20.00 more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ford88stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just off the Interstate in Dayton, quiet street, food and fuel immediately available, a good value is the Comfort Inn in Dayton. A clean room, nice indoor pool, complementary breakfast, and friendly service with no hastles. Although on my recent trip I did not take my Sheltie along, they also allow pets. A walk across the parking lot to a CrackerBarrel makes this a one stop for the night location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Liked it, was good at best, gave it that third star due to a great breakfast and staff, rooms were dusty, but I've seen worse, carpets need a little cleaning, did find a hair in the bathroom that wasn't mine.

Room Tip: Again, it was ok, will try a different one next time i'm in Dayton
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants , coffee shops, and bars. There was Walmart and a SAMs club, and a Tim Hortons. It had a heated pool and hot tub, towels were supplied. Rooms were clean and it had a free continental breakfast.

Room Tip: First floor close to the pool was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orchardview58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stay here on our way to Tennessee. Check in was fast and easy. Desk clerk was very friendly. Room and bathroom were very clean. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Had a king room and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was very quite. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from all within walking distant if the weather was nice. Also near a Walmart and Sam's Club. Breakfast was standard for most hotels. They did keep it fully supplied breakfast room was small but clean.The pool and hot tub area was clean and hot tub was just the right temperature. The hotel is easy on easy off interstate 75. Only problem would be if you are on second floor because there is no elevator. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 136 which was very close to the door which made it easy to bring in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boopsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed a pet friendly property, stayed one night - room was clean & comfortable and provided a nice breakfast. Easy access to interstate and located in a nice area with several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rollok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Property: Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Address: 7125 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton Comfort Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstate 70 and Interstate 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. This Dayton, OH hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute and Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Hotel Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing