We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the value... not really a good place/area to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dayton South
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Scarborough
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the value... not really a good place/area to stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a very last minute booking we made on the Columbus Day long weekend Saturday. We got this room at a fairly decent rate (just slightly over fifty bucks

We arrived late night and this inn consisted of two buildings which were not connected. Guy checked us in was the boss of the property. It was smooth and we were given a room in the next building. Room was just okay for an overnight stay and we were not picky as we just needed a room to sleep. Area was a little sketchy but were told it was a safe area.

We got everything we needed in the room and all basic stuff were provided. Room was clean and bed was alright. We did not get tried the breakast in the morning as we were in rush to down south. For the price, we were happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JDMEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, Manager at Days Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Days Inn Dayton South. We look forward to providing you with great service and a nice safe room.



We will see you soon.
Days Inn Dayton South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    27
    32
    54
See reviews for
48
23
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lets begin with the state of customer service and the lack luster on using a online web site to book a hotel on the go. Hotels and hotels website are a thing of the past with customer service and guest respect . Last minute business trip to Dayton Ohio and was booked into this hotel with a rude manager and a smelly, small, disgusting hotel room. Bathroom was so small that you could not turn around in it. At no point in time did I feel comfortable nor was this hotel up to standards. Exterior doors hotels with questionable bed sheets with hair in the bed and things in hotel corners that gave the creeps not been cleaned in a long time. The internet service was terrible as well as I got out early in the morning to go somewhere else to get a shower at counterpart hotel room that has space in it. Also, the bathroom had a use wash cloth hanging over the shower rod. This hotel was terrible and has ended my career on booking anything on line. Just one terrible stay and lack of customer service. With over 220 nights a year in hotels around the world, and this one and the web site for hotels online booking should go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Y, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton South, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay. Our goal at Days Inn Dayton South is for 100% guest satisfaction. I apologize that you didn't feel your expectations were met during your last stay with us. I hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate your lodging needs the next time you're in Dayton. If you have any comments or questions please feel free to contact me directly at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

First when I made reservations by phone I was quoted the price of 29.99 for a 1 night stay using my auto/home insurance carrier. When I arrived, I was charged 39.99 and nothing could be done unless I came back later and talked to a manager. The room was very warm when I arrived and the tv remote did not work, the TV was very old and fuzzy. The bed had 3 very thin pillows and the bed was hard. Did not make for a comforatable stay. The ice machine shook so hard I thought it was going to blow up on me and took about 5 minutes to get a full bucket of ice. The air conditioner knobs were broke and could not be adjusted and when I went to use the hair dryer it broke in my hand!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dayton South

Property: Days Inn Dayton South
Address: 1944 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-3812 (Formerly Econo Lodge South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dayton South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-675 exit 2 and I-75 exit 44 between Miamisburg and Centerville. Walking distance to many popular restaurants and shopping including the Dayton Mall, Southview Hospital is directly across the street. Our guest rooms offers popular amenities like coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing board and refrigerator and some rooms do have microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dayton
Dayton Econo Lodge
Days Inn Dayton South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing