We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and near lots of suburban shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and near lots of suburban shopping”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there four nights and in spite of the fact that a mega-soccer tournament was in town with many youngsters staying here, it was quiet. The breakfast was a bit pedestrian and overpowered by the crush of people.

Staff was pleasant and helpful, though we missed a day without the room being made up. This wasn't a problem for us and probably due to the mob.

The room was nice-sized but the closet was a bit small. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board were provided. Toiletries amounted to bar soap, shampoo and conditioner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
23
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It's newly renovated and marvelous! Breakfast was hot and perfect! Service was exceptional. Rooms were gorgeous. Only negative is a very small closet but not important. 10 minutes from downtown. Good choice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed here during the Dayton Hamvention. We have stayed here for many years and each time we like the hotel enough to immediately make reservations for the following year. This year our room was very clean and in good order. Usually the hotel offers a nice hot breakfast as a part of your room cost, but this year, due to construction, the restaurant portion of the hotel was closed. There was a bit of construction noise during the day, and some dust, but your expect that. The staff was very accommodating and apologized for any problems we may have had. We have already booked rooms for next year. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was nicely updated & clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, muffins, etc.
We did not have time to check out the pool but it looked inviting. The only thing missing was a hair dryer in the bathroom. We would stayed here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a clean older hotel with extremely friendly staff.
While the hotel is older, the rooms are clean and there is a good selection
of fresh fruit, yogurt, packaged fruits and breads for breakfast
The prices for a Thursday was comparable to weekend prices and we were happy that
we were not gouged for paying $150/night as with another hotel in the same vicinity with comparable facilities.

Room Tip: The top floor is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMAICANToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I travel a lot on business and mainly stay in Hilton brand hotels. Walking into the main lobby was less than impressive. It was quite small and had a very small area for breakfast. I didn't try the contential breakfast. The room was fine and clean. I've been trying to figure out why I didn't rate this hotel very high, I was just not comfortable in it. There were a couple men sitting on a curb in the parking lot smoking and having a beer. When I arrived one of the workers had someone pick them up and they were a bit scary looking. The area looks to be safe but I didn't feel safe. Location is good. Many restaurants and a mall are near by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaFinkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Guest Satisfaction is our main priority and your safety is very important to us; my apologies that you did not feel safe during your stay. We will evaluate our securtiy walks and what can be done to improve our hotel, and hope with our efforts you will try the Dayton Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,


Victoria Neff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I found my third floor room quiet,comfortable and clean as I would expect from this Marriott chain hotel. There were plenty of quick food restaurants near. We found a great upscale family restaurant in the adjoining Centerville area. Staff were efficient and pleasant. A full breakfast was included with the morning newspaper as well. . They accepted a discount coupon we picked up in the rest area off the x-way,it was a very good value. In all I would stop here again.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a quiet room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
14.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Address: 8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
#8 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers to the south Dayton area, will enjoy the convenient location our Marriott sits at, off of I-75 and I-675. The renovated hotel is in walking distance of many south Dayton restaurants and shopping at the Dayton Mall. Hotel guests are a short drive up I-75 to downtown Dayton and the University of Dayton. Whether you're staying for leisure or business we offer all the modern amenities to help you maintain your daily routine including free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing