We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly, clean and very pleasant motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A friendly, clean and very pleasant motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I are enaged in a 13,000 miles drive thru continental USA, during which we stay at many motels. Fairfield Inn in south Dayton was one of the very best. The manageress is a delightful, friendly, well-organized, no-airs but not overbearing person who cares for her staff, works alongside them and greets guests as if they were long-lost friends. The motel is well situated, very clean and well equipped with all a traveller would need. The business center and the fitness room were clean, tidy and fully functional. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Shopping centers and excellent restaurants are all within easy reach. There's no doubt - we'll be back!! (so long as they keep their manageress).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
23
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

The location of this hotel is great. It provides access to various shopping centers and restaurants and it is close to the interstate. Good parking area, clean rooms and friendly staff.

The rooms are not properly insulated. You can hear conversations from the hallway. Also, you can hear when people walk by. The worst part is that you can hear the guests on the top floor walking, very noise floor. Your stay in this hotel will depend on how much walking takes place in these areas.

The next day I talked to my co-worker and none of us were able to sleep. I removed this hotel from my list of good places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This Fairfield was convenient to good restaurants, tons of shopping and roads that lead to everything in the area. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly, the breakfast area was keep well stocked and very clean and the pool was nice. The rooms were ok. The beds are definitely showing wear and sagged some. I was too busy to turn the TV on so it didn’t matter to me, but other family members had rooms with flat screened TV where mine was old-fashioned. What I do appreciate about all Marriott’s is that they are 100% smoke free (even thought the curtains still had a faint smell of smoke, I guess from the days before they were smoke free) and I am also pleased with the new bedding that hotels are using now where they no longer have the nasty old bedspread that they didn’t wash between quest. I like the new washable comforters and even the little bed “shawl” they put at the end. This affords you the option to have people sit on your bed or you to lie down on top of the bed without getting your sleep area soiled for the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creekfreak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

My daughters are both in school in the Dayton area and I have stayed here a number of times when visiting. Rooms are always very clean and staff is always friendly. The property is well-maintained in a good location and it is nice and quiet. Tough to beat for the price you pay - a great value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTspfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a difficult time trying to find a hotel in Dayton that was not overpriced. We finally settled for the Fairfield Inn. This hotel is dated. If you are not going to spend much time at the hotel, then it is not a problem... if you are looking to relax at the hotel and in your room you may want to pay the extra money and stay somewhere else. The staff was courteous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

I stayed at this place for 5 days and my stay was wonderful. The hotel is very clean and they have maintained it nicely. The room was beautiful, comfortable and cozy. The surrounding is quiet and pleasant. It has indoor swimming pool also. They serve free breakfast. It doesn't have free internet inside the room but you can access it on hotel's computer in lobby area. The ladies at front desk were helpful and check-in/out was easy. It has Quiznos, McDonalds, Car rental and gas station near by.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvtravel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We selected this hotel based on the price and free breakfast. It turned out to be a great choice as the rooms were clean and the breakfast was varied enough for picky eaters.
The staff was great, no problem getting a late checkout. The pool and hot tub were nice also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryJackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
14.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Address: 8035 Washington Village Drive, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
#8 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers to the south Dayton area, will enjoy the convenient location our Marriott sits at, off of I-75 and I-675. The renovated hotel is in walking distance of many south Dayton restaurants and shopping at the Dayton Mall. Hotel guests are a short drive up I-75 to downtown Dayton and the University of Dayton. Whether you're staying for leisure or business we offer all the modern amenities to help you maintain your daily routine including free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing