We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice waitstaff”

Creekside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Brecksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Creekside Restaurant has been serving our customers in Northeast Ohio delicious food and beverages for over 25 years. As long time Brecksville residents, we are dedicated to making Creekside Restaurant and Bar an integral member of our local communities. We both graduated from Brecksville Broadview Hts. High School and have raised our children in this community. We take great pride in the business we have developed and look forward to serving our customers for many years to come. Whether you are a first time visitor or a regular customer, we strive to make every visit to Creekside a great experience. February of 2017 was our 25 year anniversary. We are grateful to our customers and the Northeast Ohio community for the support they have shown us. We invite you to stop by and enjoy the unique views overlooking Chippewa Creek while dining on some great food and drink! We look forward to serving you. Matt & Shirley Harper
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super nice waitstaff”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

So I always feel nervous going to places like this as a vegan since I don't want to bother anyone... but the wait staff here was SO nice! My waitress went out of her way to check quite a few menu items for me, and another kitchen person came out to check with me as well. I wound up with sweet potato fries - more than happy with that! - and was happy with how welcoming and helpful they were. I'm told that the non-vegan food is delicious as well :) What a nice place! Very impressed with how kind the staff was.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    54
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining with friends”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

There were 7 of us in our party and as I saw it, a variety of menu items selected. Not a single complaint regarding the dishes ordered. Several fish entrees ordered and they were wonderful. Lobster Bisque was quite good. Excellent size portions. Our waitress was very pleasant, knew the menu items quite well and just seemed to show up at just the right time. Very good experience had by all. Not to pricey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local restaurant which I frequent often - Joan Deuch”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Creekside is a wonderful spot to meet up with friends and family. Food is consistently always very good and the restaurant overlooks the Chippewa Creek that runs through the western reserve town of Brecksville. Their happy hour in the attached cocktail lounge is fun and inviting with $2 appetizer bites that are great. They offer lovely outside dining in the warmer weather on a newly renovated patio overhang that overlooks the Creek within the Metropolitan Park system. Brecksville is located just south of Cleveland and north of Akron near the Cuyahoga Valley national park. Specials daily - try their appetizers and their delicious pizzas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joandeuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can Never Go Wrong at Creekside”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is great. We like the different nightly dinner specials. Service is always prompt and friendly. Menu is diverse with something for everyone. Great wine selection. Burgers are the best around as well as their pizzas. The Scarlet Salad is a favorite of ours. When the weather is nice, dine outside on the patio. The views are the best in Brecksville. Sunday morning breakfast is a must!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“A great local choice”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

They have a very nice bar, food has always been very good and service always great. Been going for years and they keep me coming back

Helpful?
Thank degrossba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing