We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at very reasonable prices”
Review of Pauly's Cafe

Pauly's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pauly's Cafe, a cozy and intimate restaurant featuring pasta, seafood, steaks, mouthwatering desserts and much more. Beer and wine served. Outdoor seating available or enjoy a beverage at our Tiki Shack!
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's been a year or so since we went to Paulys, and visited last week with friends. Restaurant was apparently quite busy on the previous (Friday) night, but was empty when th six opf us showed up on Saturday night. Small, but good choice of items (they were out of their "Twin Tournedos" which have been excellent in the past. Had a very good piece of grilled tuna, and wife had Grouper Piccata, which was an off-menu item - excellent! Got an over-aged bottle of chardonnay (fresh from hi distributor that week!) which was immediately replaced - no questions asked. Place is nothing fancy, but Eric really knows how to cook good food, offer decent wines, and all at a very reasonable price. We understand they also do a very good lunch business.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yuck.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I know good Italian food. This isn't it. Went there twice with a large group. Food arrived cold and is overpriced. The waitress yelled at me. I couldn't get a glass of water. Decor is awful. A waste of space and food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Don't let the size of this place fool you; it's a small restaurant but a truly amazing place to eat. The food is fantastic and the menu features some unique combinations that make this a big step above your average Italian place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian Meal in St. Marys”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I had dinner here one night during our stay in St. Marys. I would recommend eating at one of the seafood places, but if you're in the mood for a good Italian meal, go to Pauly's. Their menu offers the regular Italian fare with some additions. Our server was nice and gave us extra garlic bread. There is nothing special about the atmosphere. The inside dining area is pretty small, but there is an outdoor patio as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Socksmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick Bite”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We got into St. Mary's rather late and stopped in here for Dinner. It was fast, cheap and pretty good. Nothing spectacular but we weren't looking for that either.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimmyTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pauly's Cafe also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
 

Been to Pauly's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing