We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Kings Bay Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Riverview Hotel(St. Marys)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites(St. Marys)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
$95
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland(Kingsland)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
3
4
9
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
9
5
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Great cheap place to stay. Plenty of hot water, room was cool enough, beds were a little hard, 4 miles from the river. Conivenent to everything, quiet, and family friendly. Kids loved the doughnuts in the am and also they could through the football in the driveway and not be stuck in the room. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AEMAINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

November 21st we checked in late in the afternoon, along with our grand daughter. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and fresh smelling. What ever we needed the staff made sure we had it.When our other family member arrived on Nov.23 , they found the rooms nice and clean. The staff there during the Thanksgiving week was wonderful, offered places to eat, sights to see. They really went the extra mile for us. We have told all of our family and friends what a really nice place Kings Bay Lodge was to stay. To the staff I would like to say Thank-you for your kindness and help. God Bless you all.Again Thank-you The Jolliffe Family Springville, In.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

Enjoyed our 1 nite stay. Donuts & coffee in morning. Unusual bed
arrangement, kitchenette was small but usable. Wall unit A/C
great location nice pool area. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DaytonaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

i just moved to saint marys ga. and having just did that we had to stay in hotels while our house was being built so we stayed here the beds were made it was close to everything in the town the staff was really down to earth and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ab123SaintMarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

We were on our way back to Florida from our roadtrip & I remembered about "Cumberland Island" being on the way home. I called about 2 hours before to reserve a room. The front desk was very helpful. The pool was clean & felt good. The lodge was okay for the one night. It had a kitchenette,2 beds & clean bathroom. I asked to be woken up at 6:00 a.m. & they did on time.Not much to do around the area. I believe a navy base is in St. Mary's. If you want to go to visit the island make reservations the day before.The front desk advised us to call & provided the number. I'm glad they did. The ferryboat fills up fast. The ride over to the island was nice & relaxing. We got subs at "Publix" that morning to have lunch on the island. The ferry boat drops you off at two diff. spots so you can explore. We walked to the beach area first & then hiked through the trials. The island is famous for the wild horses. The best part was seeing the horses in front of the Carnagie ruins. "Cumberland Island" was the place where John Kennedy Jr. & Carolyn Bessette were married. It is a secluded island only accessible by ferryboat. There's an inn called "Gray's Inn" (if I remember correctly) that is very expensive & on the island. Bring plenty of water for your excursion.

Thank fairiespixiedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews