We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great relaxed dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lang's Marina Restaurant

Lang's Marina Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great relaxed dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Delicious fresh seafood and good service. "Odd" hours of operation so check to make sure it's open before heading there. Try to get a seat by the window so you can look out at the waterfront. The shrimp is yummy -- nice and fresh. Very casual, so relax and enjoy!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lame22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    96
    55
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FRESH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

You will not be disappointed if you order seafood at Langs. If you want fresh seafood, wonderful hushpuppies and just down-home hospitality, you MUST go to Langs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Level Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient to island ferry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Went there after reading about their fried shrimp. Meal was good. Service prompt, wine poor, price, on the high side fir whist you get.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiburon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fried Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Family owned with waterfront views and delicious fried shrimp. We were a little worried when we first saw it, but we were really glad we stopped by. It is def. no frills decor, but that doesn't bother us. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our dinner here. Nice wait staff. If you are looking for good seafood, be sure to stop by.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytwinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Have the Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here March 21. When we walked in I wasn't that impressed, but the service was wonderful and the view from our table was spectacular. I had read in some reviews that the shrimp was great here. My husband got the blackened shrimp and I tried the fried, both were great. The breading on the fried shrimp was light not greasy at all. We both enjoyed the slaw, it has a little something different in it, can't put my finger on it, but it was really good. We were pleasantly surprised to see they had a decent beer and wine selection. After dinner we went around behind the restaurant and walked out on the long dock. It was lovely. Lang's is a casual seafood restaurant, and the waiting area doesn't impress, but the food is good and the service great. We will go back next time in St. Marys

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bargin gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lang's Marina Restaurant also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lang's Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing