We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here.”

Lang's Marina Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
southeastern US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eat here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are anywhere near this restaurant you must eat here. Period. Some of the highest quality food I have ever eaten. In our group we had fried shrimp, grilled shrimp, salmon and one "I hate fish" person that just got assorted sides and salad. We all ended up sharing a bit with each other in excitement over how good it all was. Everything from the homemade blue cheese dressing to the ice tea to the sides to the entrees were absolutely perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sehja1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    101
    55
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massillon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have eaten at Lang's before, excellent sea food, good service, this time we ate lunch and it was great, they have alot to choose from on the menu, whether it be seafood or chicken, would go back again if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here once before and the food was amazing. Freshest seafood in town. With that said, called in April to make a reservation for my wedding rehearsal dinner and had it set for 20 people. Called again a few days later to up it to 25 and was told they don't take reservations and whoever we spoke to was wrong. So we canceled here and took are business to Lu Lu's at the Thompson house which was 10x better. Langs doesn't have a good front end for business.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xRuta12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and awesome views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My sister in law always orders the rock shrimp and loves them. Being a native St. Mary's, Georgian she has reason to insist on fresh which they are. My brother and I always order the fish of the day which usually includes grouper (my favorite) I enjoy the blackened. Always right off the boat fresh. Comes with sides. Try the greenbeans which are cooked with bacon and have a nice flavor. Get there early enough to get a window seat and look at the various shorebirds come and go. Look at the shrimp photos especially in the hallway and find the footlong shrimp. Langs used to be and I think still is a major fishing business in the area.
Does not take reservations which is another reason to come early, especially on a weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Amazing seafood"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I happened across Lang's Marina Restaurant on a recent trip to Disney. We are all BIG seafood eaters and this place definitely did not disappoint us. Everything was awesome , we'll definitely go back again and have suggested it to all of our friends. We're from southwestern Pennsylvania and my husband wanted to take a couple of days to go back to St. Mary's and Lang's recently, within the month I'm sure we will. On the way home from Orlando we passed the exit to St. Mary's and my husband wanted to stop then, however since we had just gotten on the road I suggested we keep driving and that we'll stop at Uncle Bubbas in Savannah. What a MISTAKE that was, avoid that place at all costs. However my entire family said that maybe Bubbas really wasn't that bad , that after all we are now SPOILED by LANG'S . Perhaps but I'll NEVER do Bubbas again, and Lang's ROCKS....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lang's Marina Restaurant also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lang's Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing