We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting for a restaurant”

Borrell Creek Landing
Ranked #25 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice setting for a restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner while visiting some friends living in Kingsland. This was our first visit here at Borrell Creek Landing and we we very satisfied. The restaurant is located in St Mary's overlooking a marsh so it offers a beautiful location for viewing the sunset. The service and the food were good. We all had seafood entrees that were well prepared. I had the seared Ahi tuna which was delicious. I would rate this restaurant very good to excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stormywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We tried this restaurant on the way out of St. Marys after visiting Cumberland Island. There was another couple, along with me and my husband. The setting was beautiful on the water, and the
restaurant was clean and attractive, but the food was mediocre at best. All four of us had the crab bisque, and it was watery with too much butter, and too little crab. My ahi tuna was nice, but
I prefer Outback's. My husband's Caesar salad was very good. The other couple got Popcorn shrimp(too much batter) and a shrimp dinner which was good. If you want seafood and a view, try Lang's. For good seafood without a view, try St. Mary's Seafood & More.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank twiggycat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, sc
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Marginal experience.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The setting is lovely, the service was very nice but slow, and the food was marginal. There are quite a few restaurants in the area that I would have preferred we try instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfeet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamblee, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location; Great Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We travel to St. Mary's Georgia the second week of March each year to attend the Concours d' Elegance in nearby Amelia Island. The hotel prices are ridiculously expensive in Fernandina / Amelia Island on that weekend, so we stay a lot cheaper in St. Mary's. In fact, we skip lunch on the drive down from Atlanta, and save our appetites to eat at our favorite restaurant: the Borrell Creek Landing. The restaurant is actually located in a tidal marsh, not a creek. The view is breathtakingly beautiful, especially at sunset. The fish is always fresh and well-prepared. Our favorite items are the fried fish basket and the fried shrimp basket. The fried food is never greasy and the grease is never old or burnt tasting. We have sampled other menu items, but the fish and shrimp are our favorites. The shrimp and fishing boats unload in at the dock in St Mary's, and those items are always fresh. Why would anyone go to the coast and eat anything else?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to eat in St Marys. We stayed in Kingsland but the restaurant was only 5miles away. it is hidden away down a lane and directly on a river. Go there in daylight to see the river. the tables have cloth tableclothes and napkins and crystal goblets. the seafood is the best I have had anywhere. I had the cajun platter. every thing on it was wonderful. perfectly seasoned not too hot or bland. I was introduced to a type of fish called pangresious that is very light and tasty. the shrimp was perfectly cooked as was the chicken.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferkins3264128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borrell Creek Landing also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Borrell Creek Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing