We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place with good Mexican menu”
Review of Peppers Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppers Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant place with good Mexican menu”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had just spent most of a week at the Greyfield Inn on Cumberland Island and were headed to Saint Augustine after getting off the 3:30 ferry so we thought it a good idea to grab a bite in Fernandina Beach. Most of the other restaurants were not open, but Peppers was and after the first chip in the salsa we were glad.

Fresh and peppery with a nice note of cilantro.

I had the Camarones al Diabla and they were fresh and sweet with a nice not-too fiery sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had the fish tacos. They were very good. Not the best I've had but I'd definitely go back again. It was around 9pm so it was slow, but the service wasn't. The price was not bad either considering the quality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3M-YX32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent after many visits”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Peppers has consistently served excellent food and drink since opening. It is very popular with locals, and I strongly recommend visitors to Camden County GA drive a few more miles away from I-95 Exit 3 and discover a great meal served by friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jksoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigelow, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Really enjoyed this little restaurant! The white cheese dip is extremely good! Nice little spot if you're looking for a little spice!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great service!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I go here about once a month for dinner with the family and lunch with co-workers. The food is awesome and the service is excellent. The menu is packed with all of your favorites and if you want something special, tell them and they will make it for you! Just a great all around Mexican food place. Don't skip this place if your in town and need a casual sit down meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subdoc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Restaurant also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing