We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi, in St. Marys?!”
Review of Wasabi Sushi

Wasabi Sushi
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good sushi, in St. Marys?!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

You wouldn't expect to find it in such a small town Georgia place. But there it is. Right between Wal-Mart and Gamestop, a great place to go for sushi rolls, sashimi, miso soup, and other great southeast asian foodstuffs! There's a reason this place is popular for lunch breaks for sailors.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Astatula, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

EXCELLENT food and service. Friendly atmosphere with an oriental twist. Well stocked fresh sushi which surprised us when we checked it out. Have been going for over a year now and never disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good sushi. Whether you like raw or deep fried. The dynamite roll is really good. The waitresses are really nice but get paid under the table and don't get to keep the tips. So be mindful when u receive the check. I usually wait til our server goes to smoke or break then tip them outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xRuta12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What you expect and what you might not expect!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We showed up on a Sunday with a large group of rowdy folks - What a great place! I don't do sushi and they did have other great dishes besides sushi. They got the drink orders out quickly, took our orders quickly and checked on us often. Have to admit that we were having a great time and maybe got too loud. Staff was polite and it seemed like they enjoyed having us there! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler10531558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Know what you are buying!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

At first impression, Wasabi Sushi looks very promising. Decor is modern Asian nicely done. Our server was absolutley adorable and could'nt have been nicer. However...I am a sushi freak and as soon as I saw the prices I knew it was to good to be true. I ordered two different rolls from the higher priced end hoping against hope what I knew was sure to be. Both the tuna and salmon were a paste which is a dead giveaway that it is just meat scraped from the bones of the fish. Though artfully prepared and arranged and with fresh flavor I had a very uneasy feeling about eating it. Next time I will stay with the hibatchi, or tempura offerings and keep my sushi dining only were I know they are using freshly sliced fish.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetH1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi also viewed

 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Wasabi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing