We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Galore!”

St Marys Seafood & More
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
287 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Seafood Galore!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A local favorite for many years, always good service and great, fresh seafood in a casual, relaxed family atmosphere. Portions are large so go hungry. They have combo plates for those like me who can not decide which seafood to pick....its all good! Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    189
    45
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner on our visit. The food was good, very big portions. Lots of fried things. Had the grilled scallops and grilled shrimp and baked potato.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Recommended to us by a local, and it was very good.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I asked a local shopgirl for a recommendation for dinner, and she recommended this place. We were not disappointed. They had Blue Moon on tap, and the food was very good. We sat at the bar because the wait for a table was 40 minutes. (It was Friday night.) It was the only busy restaurant we saw.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second visit was a disappointment”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We ate at St. Mary's Seafood 2 years ago and it was very good.
We rated it four and a half stars.
We were really looking forward to eating there again on our 2014 trip through the area.
What a disappointment. The scallops were poor seasoned. The water and any drink made with the local water tasted like sulfur.
The baked potato wasn't hot and the hush puppies were doughy in the center. The green beans were excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lip smacking seafood”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

While staying at Crooked River State Campground, I check with the lady who was working check-in and asked for a recommendation for a restaurant. She suggested St. Mary's Seafood and More as one that she frequented on a regular basis. We took her advice and it was great advice. The restaurant is not fancy, the service was good, and food very good. I had blackened shrimp with slaw and french fries. There were about 30 butterflied shrimp that were delicious. My husband had fried a seafood platter with shrimp and oysters both of which were super. Service was prompt and courteous. Good menu with lots of choices and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakelady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Marys Seafood & More also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to St Marys Seafood & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing