We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Goose”

Blue Goose Hostel & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Blue Goose is your kick back have a glass of wine kind of place. We offer a variety of fresh menu items through out the day. All fresh, nothing fried ... We carry local and imported wines and a fairly extensive variety of craft beers. We've got a dog bowl for your furry friend and sidewalk chalk for the kids. Perfect place to slow down and watch the world go by.
New Smyrna Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Goose”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Such a fun place and the food was the absolute best. The service was suberb and we were given all of the help that we needed in purchasing gifts. Will definitely go back when in St. Marys.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pattywaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    59
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cute little wine bar with casual restaurant items”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a very cute shop and wine bar. They have unique gifts and carry Stonewall Kitchen products. Stop in for a snack and a glass of wine or coffee

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Urban Pleasures in Rural St. Marys”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Offered good coffee drinks, wine, and small hors d'oeuvre plates in a pleasant indoor or outdoor setting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spruce912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine, chocolate, cheese - and relax!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Went to this new place with a Groupon. Had a delightfully relaxing early evening. Service was a bit slow and the young lady was a bit inexperienced, but made up for it in her desire top please. Excellent selection of some off-beat wines, and a very generous pour for the tastings.

Outside is very relaxing if you have an umbrella (Some of theirs were blown away by a recent tropical storm and replacements had not yet been delivered) Birds in the high trees were there first, and still try to dominate! That was "fixed" withn a week.

We'll definitely be back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Kickin' Back”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We loved the Blue Goose. We stopped in for a couple of hours - first for a couple of glasses of wine and then, while we were enjoying ourselves waiting for the 4th of July fireworks, we split a sandwich and a yummy dessert. Great value, very relaxed atmosphere. The seats in the front bay window were great for people watching as the crowd streamed down to the riverfront for the fantastic (22 minute) fireworks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Goose Hostel & Cafe also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Blue Goose Hostel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing