We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Middlesboro KY
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Harrogate
1 review
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

When I went to check in at the Days Inn the clerk gave me a keycard and I went to my room and the keycard did not work nor did it do anything. I went back and told the clerk it did not work and because nothing lit up on the door whatsoever red or green, I believed it was the door that was the issue, not the card. Instead of giving us a different room he told me to try this other card on that room first. When I went back and tried it did not work either. I went for a third time to the clerk and the office was locked and no one was inside. I rang the bell for service and no one came. Finally after a few minutes I see the clerk pulling into a better parking spot than he had. Knowing that my key would most likely not work and I would be needing further assistance, he left, walked across the parking and moved his car to snag a better spot. Meanwhile I stood outside of the office with no access to the room I had checked into, waiting and hoping that he would return since there was no sign or indication that he would be back. When we finally checked into the room it was very run-down and smelled of stale smoke. The whole property was in this kind of shape. Also, when we went for continental breakfast in the morning all that was there was a single end piece of an English muffin and cereal, although there were not any bowls to eat it in. It was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexandrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    33
    46
    59
See reviews for
74
23
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I, along with our 11 month old child stayed at this hotel in May of 2013. Upon entering the room a musty, mold smell was very strong and my wife found hair on the bed sheet. My brother an sister in law had a connecting room and less than 30 minutes after arrival a cascade of water could be seen and heard coming from the vent in their bathroom, from what appeared to be the room above. The staff was quick to come to the room and offer another room but it was clear that the condition of the rooms at this particular hotel were not in good condition. I would not stay at this hotel again if going to Middleboro nor would I recommend it to any one else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNLEGALBEAGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middlesboro hotels

Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We pulled back the top blanket & the next blanket had hair on it - both sides?! The sheets were clean. I pulled them up to look under & the blanket under the sheet had hair on it as well both sides?! Thankfully no bugs but this was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in!!

The shower had issues where only part of water would come out shower head and rest still ran into tub. The little button you push in would pop out and water would stop running though head and start filling tub. you would have to cont to push it in to finish your shower.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms were nasty & shower didn't work correctly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciaalicve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Kee
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms were terrible! Mold was everywhere!!The beds had trash behind them. The shower ran hot water then cold water. The wallpaper was peeling. One drawer in the chest didnt even have a bottom in it. Boooooo to you Days Inn Middlesboro!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesboro
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
9.1 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
19.0 mi away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
2.3 mi away
Cumberland Gap Inn
Cumberland Gap Inn
#2 of 2 in Cumberland Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middlesboro KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middlesboro KY

Property: Days Inn Middlesboro KY
Address: 1623 Cumberland Ave, Middlesboro, KY 40965-1224 (Formerly Downtown Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middlesboro KY 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Middlesboro KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middlesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing