We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

When I checked in I was met by a pleasant lady who went out of her way to make me feel like a valued customer. Everything about the hotel was explained clearly to me followed by a courtesy call. The room was largeish with a small sitting area, a bedroom area and a fair size bathroom.All amenities were in good order and no fault was found with the cleanliness. The hotel s situated in a slightly elevated position away from the main road so external noise is kept to a minimum. If in the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyffrynogwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are always thrilled to hear from our guest and are very glad you enjoyed your visit. We strive to ensure a pleasurable to stay to everyone. Thank you for your comments.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
33
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Wifi worked great, and check in was fast. The breakfast was ok--the waffle iron was fixed on the second day, but they ran out of fruit both days by the time we got there. The gentleman working the breakfast bar was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Leslie2e, thanks so much for your comments. We're sorry we ran out of fruit during your visit, and will adjust our inventory to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel appears to be very new and clean. The staff was courteous and the rates are reasonable. It is located only a mile or two from Cumberland Gap National Park. Breakfast is included but the breakfast buffet could use a little help. The waffle iron and juice machines were both out of order when we visited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you experienced a problem during your stay. We have replaced the waffle iron and it is now working properly. I have spoken with the breakfast attendants regarding the juice machine and they join me in offering a sincere apology for the problem. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us to show you how your comments have been put to use.
Thank you,
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was immaculate! The staff were super attentive and quick to respond to any concerns and/or questions. They were even super understanding for late check-ins and outs. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Especially for the price!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoesaremycalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make our guest feel at home and want them to enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before, but my husband assured me it would be "fine". What we experienced was much more than fine. Our check-in took mere seconds as the front desk had everything printed and our room keys ready. Our room was much larger (and nicer) than expected, and was extremely clean. The hotel was quite and peaceful throughout our stay.The beds were quite firm, but we were so tired we still rested well. My opinion of this line of hotels has certainly been changed for the better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supportourtroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud of our property and strive to keep it warm and welcoming for our guest. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the second time my family has stayed at the Sleep Inn and it is outstanding! From the manager Becky meeting us at check in, to Matt giving us a call to make sure our room was all right, this location never disappoints! I have previously stayed at other hotels in Middlesboro, but the Sleep Inn has become our second home. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom ample, the halls quiet and the breakfast wonderful. Thank you everyone and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecciCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make all our guest feel as if they are at home and it if truly satisfying to realize we are succeding. We look forward to your return visit.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is great!! We only stayed one night in the area to visit the National park and go on a cave tour. From the moment we checked in, we had an awesome experience. Matt, the desk clerk was friendly and so helpful with area information, esp with recommendations for where to eat, or more importantly, where NOT to eat!!
Our room was clean and comfortable: two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was good, but very busy. Would like to have seen a few more choices. The waffle maker was hard to get to because everyone was using it; could have used a second one. The young man tending the breakfast area was friendly and on top of everything from restocking food, to empting trash, to cleaning tables. He was friendly to everyone and took pride in the job he was doing.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in the area. It is convenient to stores and restaurants, but sits up a hill so it is quiet as well. WalMart is right across the street, shopping mall just up the street.
A pool would have been nice, but that is the only thing we missed here.
You can't go wrong with this hotel choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augerdogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thanks augerdogger. The Sleep Inn staff wants all our guest to have a pleasant stay. They always try to meet every need. We are sorry you had problems getting to the waffle maker. The next time you visit, just ask the breakfast attendant and he will happily assist you, he'll even make your waffle for you if you would like.
We hope to see you soon.
Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesboro
8.0 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
18.1 mi away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
17.3 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
2.5 mi away
Cumberland Gap Inn
Cumberland Gap Inn
#2 of 2 in Cumberland Gap
65 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
Address: 1260 N 12th St, Middlesboro, KY 40965-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Gold Award winning Sleep Inn & Suites hotel offers spacious, inviting and affordable accommodations in Middlesboro, Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing