We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ejc”
Review of Boone Trail Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Middlesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boone Trail Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Service was good and shower was great. I forgot my toiletries kit in the bathroom and asked the manager to send it to me. I was offering to pay more that the cost of mailing for the manager's trouble but he only charged his costs. My kit arrived at my home intact -- nice to do business with a kind, honest person.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 13ejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Boone Trail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a little more expensive than a motel 6 but it has a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I didn't see any ice but there was morning coffee in the office like Motel 6.It was clean, quiet and did not smell of smoke. It was very adequate and a fairly good value but I would probably check the prices of other Middlesboro motels before deciding to stay there again. If another was not cheaper I would stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have confirmation on Holiday Inn ,but how some they messed up with their reservatio,even they dont' have more rooms available,they recommend Boone Trail Inn,we get non smoking room it was very neat and clean,instead of one night we stayed two more nights.Thanks again Boone Trail Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I'm shocked at some of the negative comments about this motel. My stay was very pleasant for a small town motel. It's easy to get spoiled with the frills offered by hotel chains, but I prefer to stay with a small business owner when possible. The motel was very restful and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Okay me and my husband stayed here for our wedding night. The hotel clerk gave us a smoking room, we don't smoke. We walked in and the smoke smell was awful! It was run down and needed a major updating, oh an a cleaning wouldn't hurt. The nice thing about the place was when we left.
We didn't even stay the whole night! Stay somewhere else. Trust me!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beargare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

I ended up here on a road trip. The motel is probably from the '60s, a big 2-story A-frame. I actually got one of the new rooms which are under the office around back. It's built on a steep hill, so you're not underground. The room was small and acceptably clean. It was absolutely baking hot, but the a/c cooled it off pretty quickly. I would rather have stayed in the older section, but didn't make a fuss. It seemed like maybe the had people living back there, so I may have made the right choice. The place does have a small pool.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I book three nights here only because the other two decent hotels in Middlesboro were full. Upon arriving, the clerk/owner had no record of our stay in her small notebook. We asked to see a room, and it was not very clean. Hairs on the pillows were my first concern, but then there was a built-inn bench in the room. We lifted the seat to look inside, and found empty beer bottle, old cigarette butts and other trash inside. Clearly, the owner/maid did not clean this room. When we asked about the price, she answered "$60, I guess." No AAA discounts or anything like that either. Luckily since they had no record of my booking, we were able to leave and were fortunate to find that the Downtown Inn had a cancellation (It was also $60 and much cleaner). Save your money and buy a tent to stay in one of the local parks if you have to...at least then you'll know to expects bugs and dirt.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LtColt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesboro
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
4.9 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
15.5 mi away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
36 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harlan
Comfort Inn Harlan
#1 of 2 in Harlan
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boone Trail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boone Trail Inn

Address: Route 25E, Middlesboro, KY 40965
Location: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing