We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one-nighter”
Review of Arco Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arco Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Arco B&B and Inns
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good one-nighter”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were a party of 6 adults, rented 2 rooms here on our way to Craters of the Moon. Nice clean rooms. No coffee pot in the rooms. It was nice and quiet even being on the main highway. Owner/Manager was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the step getting into the room for my 85yr. old sister. Beds were comfortable (on the firm side). Would definitely stay again if I need a motel in Arco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idaho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stopped here on a recent road trip after a hot days travel. Check around town for other options. Bed terrible, ants in the fridge, poor quality construction, indifferent staff, no upside at all other than relatively close to Craters of the Moon - I should have slept on the lava!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsnowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcoInnMotel, Manager at Arco Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
not our motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at Arco Inn Motel during a road trip in the West. Kind of a classic American motel, our room was nothing fancy but very clean, plenty of space and the manager/owner was very friendly and accommodating (helped us find places to eat; although Arco has a pop. of ~1000, so the choices are limited as is). It was a great little place to stay while we did a little exploring in Craters of the Moon Preserve (which is what brought us to Arco to begin with).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arco, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We made a trip to Arco, Idaho, we stayed at the Arco Inn Motel. Our stay was great. The Folks at Arco inn Motel were very friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasent. The room was very clean, and comfortable. We will definately stay at the Arco Inn Motel when we visit Arco again.

Arco, Idaho is a great little town full of friendly, helpful people...........thank you Arco for an enjoyable vist, and thanks to Tony, and his wife at the Arco Inn motel for great accomidations.

LC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60781Lc335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and two girls stayed here in July on our tour of the west. We were on our way to Yellowstone and Craters of the Moon was a perfect midway point. After having traveled thru 8 states by this point and 3 more to go we had stayed in many hotels, some were very high end in Las Vegas and LA, and the Arco Inn Motel was ideal for us in terms of cost, cleanliness and friendliness from Cindy the owner. We stayed in room 12, it was the end unit by the pasture. It was basic, clean and comfortable. We also got to know our neighbors in unit 11 as we all sat out in the parking lot and watched the sunset over the mountains. I give this hotel a 5 not because it was extravagant, it was not, but because in the little town of Arco it was everything a family on a budgets wants in a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tridaddytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Checkin was quick and easy. Gentleman at the front desk was friendly and knowledgable. R
oom was basic with a comfortable bed, clean linens and towels and plenty of hot water. Both the heating and air conditioning worked very well. There was no breakfast and the furnishings were spartan. However, While not a 5 star motel, the owners have done a very good job of making sure that you have all the basics required for a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife, kid and I recently spent a night here. We visited the area to see the Craters of the Moon and climb Mt. Borah the next day. Facility is very well maintained, simply furnished and very clean. Our room had double beds, AC, TV, microwave and fridge. I paid $54 including tax. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I asked for a place were we could get a pizza for dinner, they recomended Deli Sandwich Shop a few blocks away and we were not disapointed. Pizza was fantactic!
We liked their dog(four month puppy) too! He was following his owners wherever they were going and acted like a boss on the property. It was funny!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank VitaliySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arco Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Inn Motel

Property: Arco Inn Motel
Address: 540 W Grand Ave, Arco, ID 83213-5008
Location: United States > Idaho > Arco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arco Inn Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Queen Beds in all rooms. One and Two bed rooms. Small fee for pets. Winter rates starting at $39.99 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Arco Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Inn Motel Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing