We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good.”
Review of Morning Star Cafe

Morning Star Cafe
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for blueberry pancakes this is the place to go in Cochise County. The blueberry compote is filled with plump tasty blueberry's. Great breakfast.0

Helpful?
Thank Ericj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at great prices.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've always wanted to try to this place but never had the time. Tried it on 8.3.14. I was pleasantly surprised. The service was good. The short ribs, cole slaw, and the fries were great. With drink, my bill came to $11.50. They have daily specials. I miss food like this. Very home-cooked meal feel to this. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not just for locals !”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Morning Star is open 5 days a week for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Staff is wonderful, restaurant is clean and tidy, and the food is awesome. Best breakfast (try biscuits and gravy or pancakes - the owner just might put Mickey Mouse ears on them!) For lunch try the cheeseburger - best homemade house fries in town. And dinner? There is always a special - can't go wrong with the ribs! There's even homemade pie for dessert. Yes, it's a hangout for locals, but they welcome all and you just can't go wrong with the food or service! Easy drive from Bisbee or Sierra Vista - you should visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nakeddogdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very popular with locals, the food here is made to order with skill. All the basics of breakfast from scrambled eggs to french toast, and good coffee too. The staff are friendly and the owners are usually on site to make sure everything goes well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food! Good Service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

When we are traveling I always try to find places to eat where the locals eat. As we left Bisbee and headed to Coronado National Forest I knew Morning Star Cafe was our breatfast destination. The food was very good and the Owners were there cooking and serving the food. I had the famous Biscuits and Gravy they were excellent. I could give it 5 stars but I don't really like eating on paper plates! Other than that I would go back and I would have Grits next time also! Very few places outside of the south have Grits on the menu. I would recommend this place for you next breakfast or lunch when in the Bisbee/Hereford area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank no1dbackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Star Cafe also viewed

Been to Morning Star Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing