We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Special Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de San Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de San Pedro
Ranked #1 of 7 Hereford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Very Special Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

Delightful 10 room Inn. Very nice rooms and large, pleasant common areas. High quality breakfasts included, plus large kitchen for guest use in evenings. Gracious and knowledgeable hosts/owners. Amazing birding out the windows, on the grounds and down a short path to the river. Other excellent birding locations within a 15 mile radius. Although it is in a fairly remote area, there are quite good restaurants in Bisbee and Sierra Vista which are about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tomdunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
96
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2007

Nice, large, comfortable rooms.
Gorgeous location on San Pedro River with trails right from the inn.
The hosts were accomodating and went out of their way to meet your needs, and the full breakfasts were excellent!
Mostly a destination for birdwatchers.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lakecanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2007

My sister and I stayed for two nights in January. We are not birders but we both really loved the place. Nothing was in bloom but we could tell that during the spring and summer, the grounds and courtyard must be beautiful.

The rooms were large and the beds were extremely comfortable. The common room was homey and a great place to relax. We enrolled in the cooking class and dinner on Saturday night. It was a great time and a wonderful meal. Even if you aren't into cooking, it's a good time to get together with the other guests.

The hosts were extremely gracious and the breakfasts were delicious.

The property is next to the nature reserve so it is great for strolls into the countryside even if you are not a big hiker. It is about 20-30 minutes from Bisbee - easy for day trips to town. If you want to get away to someplace quiet and close to nature though, this is the place.

  • Liked — The southwest atmosphere of the property.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvestMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2006

We just returned from 3 days at the Casa. It is truely an outstanding B&B that other B&B's should strive to be like. The attention to detail and the thoughtful little touches are better than any I've ever seen in this state. The proprietor and staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant, and pay attention to the slightest of details, including dietary restrictions. We have seen the full range of what is supposed to pass for B&B's in this state, and the Casa far surpases them. The food was incredible. The delicious little treats in the afternoon were excellent. The rooms are spotless, spacious, well decorated, and extremely comfortable. Comfortable tables and chairs outside the rooms in the courtyard provide an opportunity to enjoy the evenings and listen to the splash of the fountain. The large heated jacuzzi in the side yard is wonderful for stargazing.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2006

We only were able to spend one night at the Casa de San Pedro on the San Pedro River near Bisbee, Arizona, but we found it to be one of the best B&B's we have ever enjoyed. It's hard to decide what was best, but we think it was the cordial and warm welcome by the owners, the delicious homemade pie that welcomed us when we arrived in the evening, and the gourmet breakfast that was served in the morning. Also, the comfortable room, the lovely Spanish Colonial style courtyard with butterfly and hummingbird attracting plants around the fountain, the guided early morning bird walk with two experts filled with an astounding amount of information about birds and their habits, and the bird viewing right outside the dining room windows. Oh, we didn't even get a chance to try the beautiful pool and jacuzzi. This place is a 5 star plus!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2005

We have visited on many occasions and have found "The Casa" to be our favorite B&B bar none. It's your own private Hacienda. The hospitality of the hosts Karl and Patrick is wonderful. The breakfasts and pies are great. They even accomodate early breakfasts for early birders. The location for birding is outstanding. Art works of local artist Lisa Walraven grace the walls and are available for purchase. Our only regrent is that we don't live closer to be able to visit more often.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2004

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed it very much. Once I found the place, I was impressed with the amount of attention paid to those into birding. Plenty of feeders to look at and many binoculars/scopes to view from. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I liked the fact that it bordered the San Pedro River and was only a few yards away to fabulous birding. The breakfast was very good and the snacks were incredible and available all hours. I had plenty of privacy and met other travelers who had been back for a second time. I'd certainly stay again to escape the city and just relax.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
11.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
15.4 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
11.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
22.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de San Pedro

Property: Casa de San Pedro
Address: 8933 S Yell Lane, Hereford, AZ 85615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Hereford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SE Arizona territorial hacienda located on the San Pedro River - one of the Nature Conservancy's Last Great Places on Earth. 10 luxury guest rooms. Only 90 miles SE of Tucson, but only inches from heaven. Perfect for birding, hiking, biking or relaxing. Above al it is quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa de San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De San Pedro Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing