We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 super in Fruita”
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fruita
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
186
110
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

At first, my experience with this hotel was not perfect. My upstairs neighbors must have been training for the circus or something. I immediately went to the desk and voiced my frustration. Laura, the young lady working at the desk, was very understanding and immediately switched me rooms. Great staff. the pool and breakfast were nice. Also a great location, just a few miles from the Colorado national Monument.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKOTA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was mostly clean - the beds could be moved and cleaned along the wall. The plumbing really needs to be updated so the sound of the toilet flushing or sink/shower running does not resonate in the room you are trying to sleep in. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank REBECCA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The toliet overflowed and filled the bathroom floor with water. They moved us to another room and this was not a major inconvenience. The next room was clean and comfortable. Service was friendly and provided eating recommendations as requested. Breakfast was good. There were no maintenance people on duty to resolve the plumbing problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was definately nothing fancy, but it was an ok place for one night. We had a problem with the toilet in the first room we were assigned. When we told the desk clerk, she immediately apologized and put us in another room. Breakfast the next morning was ok, but there wasn't a huge variety of food to choose from. Fruita is the closest town to The Colorado National Monument, and there are only three hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
204 reviews
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
591 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Property: Super 8 Fruita
Address: 399 Jurassic Ave, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing