We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fruita, CO Stay”
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fruita
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
DENVER
1 review
“Fruita, CO Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here while passing through to the Grand Canyon. It was a great hotel. Very clean and nice! Great continental breakfast.
thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
186
110
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. Very friendly staff, room was clean and as quiet as can be expected. I keep a fan on all night, every night, unless I'm in a tent. No train or highway noise got through the fan. The breakfast is minimal, as is to be expected at Super 8s. There is a hose around back for washing mountain bikes and clean bikes are allowed in the room. The elevator will only transport one at a time without gymnastics, but I think even I could have carried mine up the stairs had I desired.
Food is close by, quite a variety, in fact. And it's just across the interstate and a couple of blocks from downtown, where the cool shops are. If I ever really learn to ride singletrack, this will most likely be my base to try that noise one more time!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you are as sensitive to other folks' noise as I am. Great sunset views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geauxgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Though the hotel certainly does look older on the inside, they're holding the fine line between maintained and run down. Carpet was clean with few spots,and the bathrooms looked like they'd been renovated a bit with newer shower tub liners. It's certainly nothing fancy, but the beds were comfortable and the towels and sheets were clean. Since the "dark room" curtains weren't very thick, we asked for a room change to the west side so the sun wasn't so piercing in the morning. Stacy at the front desk was helpful and very accommodating, and the cleaning staff was friendly and willing to help when it came time for me to switch sides.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, ask for a room on the west side so that the sun doesn't pierce in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff is friendly and typically helpful (even in the wee hours of the morning). The accommodations are average at best -- we were actually upgraded to a king suite since they did not have the double queen we had reserved. The bed mattress needed upgrading (lacked support) and the bedspread / curtains were well worn. The pull-out couch also needed a new mattress -- my 8 year old son (who could sleep in a chair or on the floor without problem) slept on the pull-out one night and ached so bad the next day, he slept on the king bed the remaining three nights. Breakfast was nothing special (even for free) -- two stale cereal choices (chereos type and rasin brand), oatmeal (which is what we ate), white toast, coffee, juice and milk. And as another reviewer noted is usually removed prior to 9am (one day during our stay, they were removing items at 8:40am, and I had to ask them to bring back out some more bread)

One word of warning -- during the summer months the water supply bakes in the hot sun in Fruita -- the "cold" water temperature never gets much below warm (80ish degrees), yuck!! Most of the rooms at the Super 8 do not have refridgerators in the rooms, so if you want cold water to drink after mountain biking all day or in the middle of the night, make sure you ask for a room with a refridgerator (if they have any available -- typically the more expensive rooms have them) or stay at one of the other hotels nearby.

You definitely get what you pay for...

Room Tip: In the summer months (starting end of May) the tap water is warm at best (never gets beyond warm), s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJZEngineering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tooto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friendly staff. Clean, decent basic accommodations. Free light continental breakfast, and coffee/tea/hot water 24/7.
Great for families, with Dinosaur Journey right across the road, small swimming pool, and close to Pablo's pizza and Enstrom Ice cream/fudge store (a block away).

Great stopover en route to wherever, especially the beautiful Colorado National Monument National Park!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TABERNASH
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Good value. $60.00 room thru roomsavers.com. clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast is lame! 2 cereals, white toast, frozen somewhat thawed danishes, coffee, milk.juice. it is promptly removed at 8:58am as it ends at 9:00am.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were in our way to Colorado and we love this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was so friendly..the breakfast was very good considering was Free..The bed was ok and TV was old fashion...but we had one night. That was enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
204 reviews
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
591 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Property: Super 8 Fruita
Address: 399 Jurassic Ave, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing