We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fruita
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A good example of the old saying "you get what you pay for" and unfortuately we were booked for two nights! Very basic services--okay bed, old, worn-out towels, heavy smell of deodorizer in our nonsmoking room, one ice machine and vending area for a three-story motel, limited continental breakfast served on a small shelf in the lobby. My room key didn't work when we arrived, but the front desk staff kept telling me it did (I ended up sharing my husband's key which did work). The next morning the day clerk gave me a new key that worked--how hard was that?? Grand Junction is a short drive east--stay there instead. There's more selection of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fruita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice clean pool, helpful evening staff, and good location to highway 70.
The rooms were clean and kept up well.
A Dinosaur exhibit is nearby for the kids in your family.
Restaurants and shopping were easily accessible.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the first floor near the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeopardy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came here for the Mike the headless chicken festival and stayed two nights. Breakfast is very simple and served in reception. Rooms are basic but large and you also have a dinosaur museum right next door. Cheap and cheerful and recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Clean rooms, quite, and good value.
Breakfast was the basic cereal, juice, toast and high carb fruit bar in a small area.
Pool and hot tub were great, if you are not there with a Little League Team.
Several very nice restaurants in walking distance.
Very good golf course 5 minutes away.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

David at the front desk was very kind & friendly. My family & I have stayed here numerous times (7+ within 12 months) . Clean, nice spa area, great value, use roomsaver.com for reservations! $50.00 per night!
Breakfast is lame & they PROMPTLY remove it at 8:58 am! But other than that its a good deal & we will continue to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Fruita Super 8 twice (on the way from the Front Range to Moab) and were really pleased with it both times. The off-season rates are great, sometimes under $60 per night for a room with 2 queen beds. Small but nice indoor pool and hot tub and edible breakfast with some fresh fruit. Great location right by the highway but not much road noise, and kids will love the helicopter in the parking lot! Also very close to the Dinosaur Museum and other fun attractions.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank cmckayboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our motorcycle trip took us to Fruita for September 11. The Super 8 is located beside the Field of Dreams War Memorial and the motel and surrounding area were tastefully decked out in American flags.
The motel was clean and welcoming and totally smoke free. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable, and there was an adequate continental breakfast. We were able to park our bikes within view of the room window and there was a hose provided to help wash off the accumulated bugs. The laundry facilities were neat and adequate and the El Tapatio restaurant across the street was a great place to eat for Mexican/South-western food. This was a good place to stay for a moderate price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OJM1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
207 reviews
11.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
716 reviews
7.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Address: 399 Jurassic Ave, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing