We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stop on I-70”
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fruita
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is reasonably priced, clean, and convenient motel.

The room was large, clean, and furnished with a table and chairs.
The cost of the room is a bargain considering that it had an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use.

The breakfast room is medium-sized with adequate seating space. The breakfast was average compared to other Super 8's.

We did not make prior reservations but found it on our GPS and stopped there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reconstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 463 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

All in all this Super 8 is a nice place to stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in. The building is in great shape and my room was spacious and comfortable. Very reasonable rates. Ordinarily I'd award a 4/5 rating, except there was one problem: during my one day stay there was an intermittent, frequent, loud groaning sound (I assume from the plumbing). It was there from the moment I got to my room to the moment I left the next morning. It could be heard in the hall and everywhere in my room. I sleep with earplugs, so it wasn't a huge problem and I slept well. Still, I haven't heard anything like this in a hotel before and I hope it's something they get fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrip0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Fruita Super 8, and enjoyed it. Our room was large and clean, with all of the amenities that we needed. Location was good, right off of I-70, and on the road to Colorado National Monument. Breakfast was very basic, pastries, cereal, toast, with juice and coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Rapid check-in, 2 people on the desk. Room very basic but clean, bed comfortable, TV good. A C worked very well (100 deg. outside) although mildly audible. Motel has an indoor pool, laundromat. Continental breakfast had a meager selection: a few apples, instant oatmeal, toast or those small packaged fruit danishes......coffee, tea and milk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed in a lot of hotels this summer. The Super 8 in Fruita is probably the best value. We got a great room for an incredible price. If you are in the area, we'd definitely recommend it. We have family in the town and we will stay here every time. We loved the friendly service. Jenny was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. With a great bathroom, we couldn't believe our luck. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

great hotel, don't usually stay at super 8's, this one was quite an exception/ Pool,spa,continental breakfast. Very very clean and well maintained. Right next to the Vietnam Memorial, and the colorado noational monument. Concerts at the State park for free on Wednesday during the summer. Great mexivcan restaurants in Fruita, across the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspenron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Hotel was clean and in a nice area of town. Has a small breakfast area with a limited selection, but glad to have something. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
215 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
743 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
15.6 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Address: 399 Jurassic Ave, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range: $58 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super 8
Fruita Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing