We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
264 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent location & value”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night after driving all day. The room was very clean and the front desk recommended several places to eat. Nice, well maintained property and the price was appropriate for the location. Breakfast was a good assortment of goodies. Overall very nice with no negatives.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    116
    51
    13
    15
See reviews for
117
119
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Normally stop in Grand Junction, but found this La Quinta on TripAdvisor and it is very nice. A little smaller than some, the sink area is outside the bathroom. Don't always like that arrangement, but it was OK here. Breakfast room was typical. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for five nights while visiting family in the area. We were very pleased with the whole experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and extremely clean. We stayed in a King Suite. We loved having all of the power outlets at the desk and throughout the room since we travel with so many gadgets. Even the continental plus breakfast was good. Great selection and they kept it refreshed and cleaned constantly throughout breakfast. The only two small things was the low water pressure in the shower and problems with the wifi. Overall, we would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again when we are back in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and were blown away by the excellence of our stay. Friendly welcoming staff, from check-in to check-out including everyone in-between. They made us feel like guests. We were lucky enough to secure a weekend gat-away price, and the value we received far exceeded we what we paid. I have never stayed in a cleaner room. Highly recommend La Quinta in Fruita, CO!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were able to get a Weekend Discount with a price of $59 for the three of us off of the La Quinta website. At this price level I'd say it was a good value. The room had two double beds. A double bed would probably be too small for most couples but suited us just fine. The bathroom is very small. The room had the old style TV, not a large LCD. It did have a microwave and a small fridge which was good for us. It also had a very small coffee maker.

This hotel also has a whirlpool and small pool. The pool is best for small children, not for those wishing to swim laps.

The girl at the front desk seemed to be very occupied in the back the five times that I went there. Each time I had to speak loudly or knock on the counter to get her attention. This was a bit irritating and odd to my experience at hotels.

Overall, I'd say the hotel suited our purposes, but I most certainly would not have been happy if I paid their standard rates. I'd call it a two-star and nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
200 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
583 reviews
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Address: 570 Raptor Rd, Fruita, CO 81521-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fruita
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita Hotel Fruita
La Quinta Fruita
Fruita La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fruita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing